We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood restaurant”

23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen
Ranked #124 of 1,612 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: 23rd & Main redefines the idea of "fast casual" with a unique and fresh approach to dining. The outstanding menu at 23rd &Main includes a variety of unique, thin crust red and white pizzas; market fresh chopped salads and a variety of sandwiches, burgers, and entrees. A well-chosen selection of wine is also available by the glass or bottle. A seasonal cocktail list and constantly rotating craft beer draught list are wonderful additions to the dining experience. Join us for brunch, Saturday - Sunday 11a - 3p or Happy Hour, Monday - Thursday 4p - 7p.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We love Sette! They had daily specials that are consistent each week. We love the Churchhill wood fired pizza. Sundays is date night and you can get an appetizer, pizza and dessert to share for just about $25. It's a great deal as well as always delicious. The outside dining area is perfect in nice weather.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at 23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen, responded to this review, June 3, 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    36
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hummus”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Everyone seemed to really enjoy this place. I liked the Hummus a lot, but I ordered the Chicken sandwich and I wasn't too impressed. I should have gotten a pizza.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Whitney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food is always good at lunch.”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I have never been dissatisfied with anything I've ordered here. The chopped salad is always good, as are the pizzas. I can't say what the restaurant is like at night, but lunch has always been well received there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

1. Warm greeting as we walked in.
2. Easy going; sit where ever you like.
3. Great service; quick with taking order, drink refills, receiving/paying bill etc.
4. Nice house salad with homemade Ranch dressing.
5. Excellent Pizza; large enough to share with 1 other person.
6. We drive 15 minutes to go there apx once per month; worth the drive!
7. The steak salad is also very good!
8. Decent pricing; @ $25 with tax & tip for 2 people.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yates26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Awesome patio.”
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Awesome patio.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to 23rd & Main Taproom & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing