We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lie to Us”
Review of Kitchen 64

Kitchen 64
Ranked #64 of 1,846 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We arrived around 5PM on a Tuesday night. We were seated at one of the small two top tables in the middle of the aisle. We asked to be moved to a booth, but were told they were only for parties of 3 or larger. There were four empty booths and four with only two people at the time of our request!

Next time, lie to us and say the policy takes effect after 5. It was obvious that it wasn't a policy except for us.

Food was excellent, generous portions and reasonable prices. We had the Reuben and the Westwood Club.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PoeFan1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 274 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We had trouble finding an open restaurant on the 4th but landed at Kitchen 64. Great service and good food. I had the boulevard sub, others had loaded fries, nachos, etc. All good. We saw lots of Squirrels fans here pre-gaming, so a good location for that too. Had the other half of sub for lunch next day, so good portions.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tripdbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

This is a local spot that really hit the spot. Finding ourselves across at the Clarion with no food in sight nearling supper time this wonderful place was a real treat. Great food, drink and staff. Three cheers. Only wish they opened earlier in the morning so we could have enjoyed breakfast there.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SisterK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Came here for lunch and was not disappointed. Kind of an odd layout, two restaurant spaces side by side but all one place. But the service was friendly and efficient, the food was very good and they had gluten free options. The place is kind of out on its own without many other shops or restaurants nearby but it is worth going to.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 318aprilh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

This is walking distance for us. The breakfast is amazing and there is plenty to eat! The waitress was great...good way to start a Saturday!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank techgmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen 64 also viewed

 

Been to Kitchen 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing