We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for a great price”
Review of Kitchen 64

Kitchen 64
Ranked #49 of 1,603 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food for a great price”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The quality of the food was outstanding; the type you would find in a fine dining restaurant. The portion sizes are more than adequate and the price is extremely reasonable. You definitely get more than you expect. However, the noise level was unbelievably loud. There is nothing to absorb the sound and with two large groups in the front area, we could not even hear each other talk.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    85
    38
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and fun waitstaff”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The menu is great, so many choices. I especially love the hummus platter. Great, fun atmosphere. Meet up with friends and unwind.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoachyRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food @ Good value!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Kitchen 64 is a great staple for Richmonders whom are looking for good value with nice portion sizes. The location is ideally next to the Rcihmond baseball complex and a nice stop before or after a Squirrels game. A little out of the way for a lunch during the work day, but a great weekend stop.

My family and I enjoy stopping especially for their salads, which I have to admit are some of the best in the city. All portions are large and you certaintly will not walk away hungary. Give it a try and I am sure you will find it satisfying.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpaliotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
437 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“nice country kitchen”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were a group of 10 and going to a VCU soccer game at nearby Sportsbackers stadium. The restaurant was close by the food was quick and good. The portions are huge, order one and split. nothing fancy but good food and good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molarman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmnd, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Did not meet expectations”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This place is very popular & always crowded. Have eaten there 3 times in the past 2 years & each time was disappointed with my meal. The lamb on my spinach salad was rare cold thin pressed meat & the chicken quesadilla they brought me instead was packed with chunks of dsrk meat in a red tortilla...seems like most menus would indicate if a non-traditional tortilla was served.The atmosphere is casual & loud. Booths are hard wood! Best part of the experience was the strong showing of VCU fans! Serious foodies may be disappointed with the meal but the homemade ice cream across the parking lot at Sweet 95 is delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen 64 also viewed

 

Been to Kitchen 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing