We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY”
Review of Bev's Ice Cream

Bev's Ice Cream
Ranked #7 of 42 Dessert in Richmond
Price range: $1 - $20
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Bogart, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I love ice cream but I am very picky about my ice cream.. This ice cream is AWESOME... This is a new discovery for me even though I have lived in the Richmond area for 3 years.. The flavor is amazing you can taste the fresh ingredents.. I also have had the Gelto also which is yummy as well.. I have never has an issue with the employee not being more than welcome to help.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABriteCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    14
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We read about Bev's before our recent trip to Richmond. The ice cream was both creamy and delicious. We were able to sample several flavors before deciding on the tiramisu gelatto, chocolate chai, and dirty chocolate. The flavors are seasonal and not always seen in typical ice cream shops. This ice cream is definitely worth trying!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PensandSteelersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Great Selection - good experiance”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Bev's is an institution, and the quality is always is always the best. I always support the individual shops otherwise life will be so boring. In this case it is easy when the quality and prices are better than the alternatives.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WHDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsboro, nc
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best ice cream, a must do”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

with a great selection of homemade treates, bev's is a must. they have seasonal and different icecreams as well as the go-to's. If they still have it try the basil and chocolate milkshake

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank josef a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Lovely local shop!”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Good local ice cream, put a nearby ben and jerry's out of business! Very good, plus supporting small business!

Helpful?
Thank Va2Broadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bev's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing