We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience River City Food Tours
from $65.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveler rating
729
50
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
729
50
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arts district dietary restrictions a great tour guide team outing cary town fun afternoon spend an afternoon church hill a lot of fun brian history blast neighborhood tidbits businesses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 790 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We had an amazing day and tour with Brian at River City Food Tours - our booking and scheduling process was a breeze and he worked to accommodate our high maintenance group as we had a variety of food allergies across the board. The tour stops were amazing (and each restaurant/host brought their own personality which was so great), the fun facts throughout the day added a great touch, and we were able to focus on team bonding thanks to how well organized Brian kept us. We all said we'd be doing this again personally so that we can try the other neighborhood tours.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Owner at River City Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Thanks for organizing L.! Erin and I were noting afterwards how much your small team seemed to like each other - I bet that makes going to work a lot more fun! We'll see you all again soon, I hope!
- Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Had a wonderful time on our Carytown food tour. All of the food stops were very good and we had a really fun group so it made it a very enjoyable way to spend a sunny Sunday afternoon. We visited 6 different restaurants and there was a good variety of cuisine. My favorite restaurant was the Broken Tulip and I am looking forward to trying dinner there as I am sure it is a real culinary adventure. Portions are small at each stop but it all adds up to make you very full. And just when you think you can't eat another bite, you end up at Carytown Cupcakes for dessert. The chocolate peanut butter cupcakes are to die for!
If you like to try different foods, I highly recommend doing this tour. I definitely plan on doing another one.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank kaufmann3xy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Owner at River City Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

C., Lindsey was telling me afterwards how everyone was cracking up the whole time - sounds like one of the most fun groups we've ever had! I'm so glad to hear you look forward to visiting The Broken Tulip again, and I can't wait to have you both back on another tour with us!
- Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We had a great time on the Church Hill tour. Lindsey was very knowledgeable about the history of the neighborhood and the food was delicious with generous portions. I'm sure we'll be checking out the other tour locations in the future

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Owner at River City Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Glad to hear it D.! Lindsey loves Church Hill, I'm glad that shows!
- Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Great time! Thoroughly enjoyed our Sunday trying delicious food, having good conversation, and learning about Carytown. Lindsey was our guide, she entertaining, intelligent, and a blast to be around. Would highly recommend for some weekend fun!

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Discover33675481637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Owner at River City Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

So happy to hear it, A.! I hope you'll come visit Richmond again, we're not too far away!
- Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

We did the Arts District and Carytown Food Tours, and, hands down, they are the best food tours we’ve experienced from Norfolk to Charlottesville. Brian and Jocelyn are passionate and knowledgeable about the restaurants, Richmond and local neighborhoods. Be prepared to try a wonderful variety of food, with guides who love what they do. Top notch all the way around!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Derrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Owner at River City Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Wow wow wow, D.! I am just so happy to read your review - we work so hard to make every tour as great as we possibly can, and I'm so happy all that energy and passion has shown itself to you and N. in the best possible way. Thanks for making my day!
- Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews