We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a two night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9937 Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA 23233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place for a two night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Fairfield Inn a few weeks ago...helpful staff (gave a restaurant suggestion)...being remodeled right now (Jan '13)... I stay at Fairfield Inn's all across United States, and this one was up to standards…

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdmiller95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear sdmiller95,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to hear that your stay met your expectations and you experienced great service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Richmond!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Usually when visiting Richmond, VA we stay at a much pricier hotel, but this time we realized we had points giving us a three day stay at no cost for Fairfield Inn. While not luxurious, Fairfield Inn & Suites was quite comfortable and very clean. Continental breakfast is avaible each morning with a few hot additions like waffles and an egg sandwich that needs to be heated. The pool is small, but perfectly adequate as is the fitness center. Another plus is an on site laudramat after ebing away from home for several days. Staff is friendly, helpful and cheery. Most important, we both had a very comfortable, restful sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomDonna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I walked in and the place was well lit clean and front desk agent was very nice. got to my room and it was clean and very nice bathroom was super clean nothing wrong with this hotel. If you are in richmond this is the place to stay !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights for a soccer tournament. This is a mid-range property, with scratchy towels and budget linens. The hotel was clean and comfortable, although there was an odor in our room that we couldn't get rid of (somewhat like a new carpet smell). Breakfast is included, but the breakfast area is very small and has poor traffic flow at peak times. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Comfy_Couch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel on a brief two-day trip down to Richmond. I was very impressed. The hotel staff were friendly and went out of their way to meet my needs. The hotel is outside downtown Richmond but located in a great suburban area. Target, Wal-Mart, Whole Foods, Trader Joes and a wide variety of fast food spots are within 1.5 miles of the hotel.

Enjoyed my time and would stay again in a heartbeat on my next trip to Richmond.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Handerson03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesfilles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived at this hotel very late en route from Philadelphia to the Outer Banks. It was very easy to find off the highway. The hotel lobby makes a nice impression upon arrival but there was no one at the front desk when we arrived. There were two ladies that had been waiting to check in for at least ten minutes (according to them) and we had to wait at least another five minutes for the front desk clerk to show up. He was very kind but at the late hour (around midnight) he was the sole employee and was fixing a television in a guests room, I believe. It made me a bit nervous to think that there was only one person working the front desk and taking care maintenance issues and possibly was the only source of security. The hotel was full so we did not get the type of bedding we reserved (two doubles beds for 1 adult and 3 kids), instead we got a queen with a double pull out sofa. That was fine but I normally do not like sofa beds in hotels. But my kids were so tired they fell right to sleep. The furnishings are very nice and bathroom were nice, clean and comfortable. The included morning breakfast was just average but hit the spot. The lady working the breakfast area was lovely and very very helpful. Overall a nice comfortable stopover hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mesfilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
190 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here one night en route to Shenandoah National Park. We arrived late at night, right at shift change. The staff were very professional and one of the staff stayed beyond her shift to help expedite the check-in process.

What was disappointing was the musty smell in the room. We thought it was because the air conditioner had been turned off, but even after running the air conditioner for 1 hour, it wouldn't clear the odor. The good news was that at least it wasn't smoke smell. Because it was after midnight, we opted to not change rooms (so it was partially our fault).

Breakfast is standard Fairfield Inn fare, and items were well stocked. All in all, not a terrible property, but since a fresh smelling room is an important criteria, we may pass on this property in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventuretravelernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Northwest
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Northwest I-64
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest

Address: 9937 Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA 23233
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Richmond
#22 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Richmond Northwest hotel off I-64. Minutes from the Innsbrook financial district, our Richmond, VA hotel near Glen Allen is convenient to I-95, I-64 and I-295 and provides travelers with easy access to local businesses, as well as a short drive to the Museum and White House of the Confederacy and Civil War Battlefields. Free wifi, Free Breakfast, Fitness Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Nw Hotel Richmond
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richmond Nw
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Richmond
Richmond Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing