We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9937 Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA 23233   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Richmond
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Usually when visiting Richmond, VA we stay at a much pricier hotel, but this time we realized we had points giving us a three day stay at no cost for Fairfield Inn. While not luxurious, Fairfield Inn & Suites was quite comfortable and very clean. Continental breakfast is avaible each morning with a few hot additions like waffles and an egg sandwich that needs to be heated. The pool is small, but perfectly adequate as is the fitness center. Another plus is an on site laudramat after ebing away from home for several days. Staff is friendly, helpful and cheery. Most important, we both had a very comfortable, restful sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomDonna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    74
    24
    8
    1
See reviews for
64
42
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I walked in and the place was well lit clean and front desk agent was very nice. got to my room and it was clean and very nice bathroom was super clean nothing wrong with this hotel. If you are in richmond this is the place to stay !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights for a soccer tournament. This is a mid-range property, with scratchy towels and budget linens. The hotel was clean and comfortable, although there was an odor in our room that we couldn't get rid of (somewhat like a new carpet smell). Breakfast is included, but the breakfast area is very small and has poor traffic flow at peak times. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Comfy_Couch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel on a brief two-day trip down to Richmond. I was very impressed. The hotel staff were friendly and went out of their way to meet my needs. The hotel is outside downtown Richmond but located in a great suburban area. Target, Wal-Mart, Whole Foods, Trader Joes and a wide variety of fast food spots are within 1.5 miles of the hotel.

Enjoyed my time and would stay again in a heartbeat on my next trip to Richmond.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Handerson03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesfilles
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived at this hotel very late en route from Philadelphia to the Outer Banks. It was very easy to find off the highway. The hotel lobby makes a nice impression upon arrival but there was no one at the front desk when we arrived. There were two ladies that had been waiting to check in for at least ten minutes (according to them) and we had to wait at least another five minutes for the front desk clerk to show up. He was very kind but at the late hour (around midnight) he was the sole employee and was fixing a television in a guests room, I believe. It made me a bit nervous to think that there was only one person working the front desk and taking care maintenance issues and possibly was the only source of security. The hotel was full so we did not get the type of bedding we reserved (two doubles beds for 1 adult and 3 kids), instead we got a queen with a double pull out sofa. That was fine but I normally do not like sofa beds in hotels. But my kids were so tired they fell right to sleep. The furnishings are very nice and bathroom were nice, clean and comfortable. The included morning breakfast was just average but hit the spot. The lady working the breakfast area was lovely and very very helpful. Overall a nice comfortable stopover hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mesfilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here one night en route to Shenandoah National Park. We arrived late at night, right at shift change. The staff were very professional and one of the staff stayed beyond her shift to help expedite the check-in process.

What was disappointing was the musty smell in the room. We thought it was because the air conditioner had been turned off, but even after running the air conditioner for 1 hour, it wouldn't clear the odor. The good news was that at least it wasn't smoke smell. Because it was after midnight, we opted to not change rooms (so it was partially our fault).

Breakfast is standard Fairfield Inn fare, and items were well stocked. All in all, not a terrible property, but since a fresh smelling room is an important criteria, we may pass on this property in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventuretravelernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nothing stands out except the A/C in the room blew like the North Pole. Rooms were cramped and not comfortable. Very pricy for an average property that should be priced at 79.00 a night. Location is excellent. Asked for an extra blanket and was told at the front desk that they were out. Front desk staff was friendly and the housekeepers were miserable. Just rude !! I'll stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetMeOutOfMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham- Richmond/ Short Pump
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
Address: 9937 Mayland Drive, Richmond, VA 23233
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Richmond
#22 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Richmond Short Pump hotel off I-64. Minutes from the Innsbrook financial district, our Richmond, VA hotel near Glen Allen is convenient to I-95, I-64 and I-295 and provides travelers with easy access to local businesses, as well as a short drive to the Museum and White House of the Confederacy and Civil War Battlefields. Free wifi, Free Breakfast, Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Nw Hotel Richmond
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richmond Nw
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Richmond
Richmond Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing