We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, good value”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Kudos: Service was very good; Room was well-appointed, clean and comfortable; Breakfast was satisfying; Manager's Wednesday evening reception was a nice touch. Issues: LodgeNet was converting TV service to HD and TVs could only pick up half of the channels (that was resolved on the day I left); Wireless service was marginal in my room and needs to be improved; Pool was under maintenance and closed. Based on the attentive service, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    84
    27
    10
    1
See reviews for
76
47
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olympia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Be prepared for the following: 1. the hot tub is empty and broken and has been for a while now. 2. The pool is less than 70degrees according to the thermometer. 3. The hotel manager does not care. 4. If you call and ask about the pool, they will probably lie to you and say it is working (at least that is what they did to us)

Other than that it is fine. Breakfast is great and even offers corn dogs and breakfast sandwiches. The front desk lady is pretty great.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I spent spent two separate stays at this location. I found it an exceptional value for this end of Richmond - nice rooms, good service and a decent breakfast at very competitive rates. There is a good restaurant (Charley's) across the parking lot and several other good choices within a few blocks. The only minor issue I ran in to was my laptop couldn't pick up the wireless signal in the highest numbered rooms. Wen I brought to the attention of the front desk, I was promptly given another room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BungalowBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed here to break up our drive home from our vacation in Myrtle Beach, and to take the kids to nearby Kings Dominion. We arrived at 3am, pretty beat from the long drive. Check in was quick and clerk at the desk was very friendly. We got to our room with our kids and noticed a musty smell, but given that the kids were half asleep and the hour of the night, we got them right into bed and settled in. However a few mins later, I walked over to adjust the air conditioning and came upon the source of the mustiness - the carpet near the AC was drenched!! But since it was 3am and my kids were back asleep already I wasn't exactly in the mood or position to switch rooms. I did however, go down to the front desk to check on the pack & play we had requested for our infant son and notified the clerk that the floor was drenched, likely from an AC leak I told him that under normal circumstances I'd ask for a new room but given that we were probably going to be in the room for under 10 hours and the hour of the night, I just wanted to alert him so they could have it addressed, ensure it wasn't leaking to floor below (and fix the problem that was causing it too). He apologized multiple times, was very friendly, and offered a discount on the room that he said would be applied at check out. I was pleased when I woke up to find the bill under our door, with a 40% discount on the room (I was expecting much less but found this to be a quite generous, perhaps due to my loyalty to Marriott.) So it ended up as a very inexpensive stop over for us. Breakfast area was sizeable and typical Fairfield selections were available. There is a business center in the lobby which was nice, because I needed to print our Kings Dominion tix that I bought online. Parking lot is fairly large but there is a Holiday Inn Express adjacent so the spaces fill quick, but there are plenty of spaces for everyone. The location was okay. I went a little out of my way for the Marriott choice at the price, rather than staying closer to I-95 for a much higher rate per night. I'm sure during the weekdays, the hotels are more full because of the nearby business parks. Overall, the hotel served its purpose. I was disappointed with situation with the water and wet carpet, but happy that the staff addressed it promptly and for price I paid, I cannot complain one bit. If you are looking for a clean room, free breakfast, and a Marriott experience, you'll be just fine staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sannicandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield county, ct
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were very happy at this hotel - we were stopping over during our long drive from CT to FL. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Standard Fairfield Inn breakfast, but they were very attentive to keeping it very well stocked and clean. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtootravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, I think?
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Pretty much the standard Fairfield Inn like most that I have stayed in. The hotel was in good shape, parking is easy, and the night time desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. We asked for a roll-away bed which was delivered within a few minutes. Unfortunately, the roll-away bed was missing several springs, but we removed the mattress and placed it on the floor for my daughter to sleep on.

Breakfast was standard continental fare and like most Fairfield Inns, also had a waffle maker. This would have been a big hit with the girls except that the hostess will not put out more than one cup of batter at a time.

Overall, I would stay here again but I believe that the hotel manager needs to have a closer eye on the details.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheremInow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Great value! We paid $79 on Hotels.com. Newly remodeled, looks like brand new. Very good selection of foods in continenal breakfast. Wonderful service from everyone. Located right beside O'Charley's restaurant and a eat-in & drive-thru Starbucks, as well as a very nice car wash. Can't beat that. Very close to tons of shopping and other restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongballBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
Address: 9937 Mayland Dr, Richmond, VA 23233-1462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Richmond
#20 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Richmond Short Pump hotel off I-64. Minutes from the Innsbrook financial district, our Richmond, VA hotel near Glen Allen is convenient to I-95, I-64 and I-295 and provides travelers with easy access to local businesses, as well as a short drive to the Museum and White House of the Confederacy and Civil War Battlefields. Free wifi, Free Breakfast, Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richmond Nw
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Nw Hotel Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Richmond
Richmond Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing