We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Gorgeous mansion in the heart of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grace Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grace Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Gorgeous mansion in the heart of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed a weekend at the Grace Manor Inn, and it was wonderful. Very centrally located, stunning home and surroundings and very graciously appointed suites. Each breakfast served was a delight and the innkeepers, Albert and Dawn, could not have been more friendly and helpful. A lovely stay in an historic inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    50
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
367
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in the carriage house which was huge and very clean. The breakfast each day was mind blowing and loved the location. We were able to explore much of Richmond and didn't have to drive everywhere. I would stay here again, it was a prefect weekend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kindlerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend at this elegant Inn in Richmond. The owners were very friendly and gracious hosts. Our suite, the Fensterer-Davis Suite, was beautiful and the gourmet breakfasts were spectacular! Their are parking spaces right behind the inn for guests and the location is great - very close to Carytown with wonderful little shops and restaurants. Carytown Cupcakes has a varied selection of delectable cupcakes. We visited the the Museum of Fine Arts and the Chihuly exhibit is not to be missed. Maymont is a wonderful park for walking and seeing various animals - bobcat, goats, owls, hawks, eagles, deer, buffalo, otters, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fensterer-Davis Suite which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The owners Albert and Dawn were wonderful hostess. It's a beautiful Inn convenient to VMFA, Carytown, and downtown. Many places are in walking distance or a short drive. We like to walk. So, nothing was too far for us. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aseretrevlisgnirps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent location for history and art buffs. Small, relaxing, with professional innkeepers. Richmond has loads of excellent restaurants but the breakfast at Grace Manor is not to be missed! Three delicious courses ending with a variety of special cupcakes. We would go back to use the pool in the summer.

Room Tip: if you have trouble with stairs make sure you discuss it when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have lived in Northern Virginia for 35 years and never visited Richmond until our 12/26/12 to 12/28/13 visit. I highly recommend Richmond for foodies, history buffs, and lovers of great B&B's like the Grace Manor Inn. We stayed in the Carriage House (modern decor and all the amenities anyone would need for a week's stay). The breakfasts were fantastic (photograph worthy) and the service and caring for guests impeccable. We just need to visit again in the summer so we can take advantage of the salt water pool. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandyK846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Dawn and Albert are wonderful hosts. The Inn is beautiful and very convenient to restaurants, museums and shopping. The holiday lights and decorations along Monument Ave. were breathtaking. Wnadering through Carytown was a treat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.3 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#7 of 80 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 80 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#6 of 80 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#9 of 80 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
2.0 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#10 of 80 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Manor Inn

Property: Grace Manor Inn
Address: 1853 West Grace St., Richmond, VA 23220
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grace Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Manor Inn is at the heart of the Historic Fan District of Richmond, Virginia, one block from Monument Avenue and walking distance to many restaurants and museums. The Capitol area, VCU, University of Richmond and the Greater Richmond Convention Center are all within five miles of the Inn. Grace Manor Inn had four large two-room suites with private bathes, each individually decorated with treasures from the past, and conveniences of today. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing