We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grace Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grace Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 16 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in the carriage house which was huge and very clean. The breakfast each day was mind blowing and loved the location. We were able to explore much of Richmond and didn't have to drive everywhere. I would stay here again, it was a prefect weekend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kindlerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    50
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
367
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend at this elegant Inn in Richmond. The owners were very friendly and gracious hosts. Our suite, the Fensterer-Davis Suite, was beautiful and the gourmet breakfasts were spectacular! Their are parking spaces right behind the inn for guests and the location is great - very close to Carytown with wonderful little shops and restaurants. Carytown Cupcakes has a varied selection of delectable cupcakes. We visited the the Museum of Fine Arts and the Chihuly exhibit is not to be missed. Maymont is a wonderful park for walking and seeing various animals - bobcat, goats, owls, hawks, eagles, deer, buffalo, otters, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fensterer-Davis Suite which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The owners Albert and Dawn were wonderful hostess. It's a beautiful Inn convenient to VMFA, Carytown, and downtown. Many places are in walking distance or a short drive. We like to walk. So, nothing was too far for us. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aseretrevlisgnirps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent location for history and art buffs. Small, relaxing, with professional innkeepers. Richmond has loads of excellent restaurants but the breakfast at Grace Manor is not to be missed! Three delicious courses ending with a variety of special cupcakes. We would go back to use the pool in the summer.

Room Tip: if you have trouble with stairs make sure you discuss it when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have lived in Northern Virginia for 35 years and never visited Richmond until our 12/26/12 to 12/28/13 visit. I highly recommend Richmond for foodies, history buffs, and lovers of great B&B's like the Grace Manor Inn. We stayed in the Carriage House (modern decor and all the amenities anyone would need for a week's stay). The breakfasts were fantastic (photograph worthy) and the service and caring for guests impeccable. We just need to visit again in the summer so we can take advantage of the salt water pool. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandyK846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Dawn and Albert are wonderful hosts. The Inn is beautiful and very convenient to restaurants, museums and shopping. The holiday lights and decorations along Monument Ave. were breathtaking. Wnadering through Carytown was a treat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just wanted to get away from the pre- Christmas hustle and bustle. Found a relaxing, enjoyable stay with courteous, experienced, knowledgable inkeepers at the Grace Manor Inn. We travel all over the country and love the feeling of B&B's. This is a good one. The best breakfast we have encountered, obvious pride in their establishment and especially their cooking. Glad to see the period correct furnishings as I enjoy my "back at the B&B time" Just meandering around observing the craftsmanship in woodwork, furniture and decorations. We are walkers and found that most everything we wanted to see was within easy, flat walking distance. Upon your return each night, you will be greeted by two Yorkie guard dogs, one weighing around two pounds. Very well behaved and unobtrusive. We never even heard them the entire stay. Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Treat yourself, you deserve it, don't miss the breakfast. Morgan.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.2 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 85 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
1.3 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 85 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#9 of 85 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quirk Hotel
Quirk Hotel
#7 of 85 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Hilton Richmond Downtown
#10 of 85 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
2.0 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#11 of 85 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Manor Inn

Property: Grace Manor Inn
Address: 1853 W Grace St, Richmond, VA 23220-2104
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grace Manor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grace Manor Inn is at the heart of the Historic Fan District of Richmond, Virginia, one block from Monument Avenue and walking distance to many restaurants and museums. The Capitol area, VCU, University of Richmond and the Greater Richmond Convention Center are all within five miles of the Inn. Grace Manor Inn had four large two-room suites with private bathes, each individually decorated with treasures from the past, and conveniences of today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Grace Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing