We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREAKFAST THE NEXT DAY”
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #879 of 1,608 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST THE NEXT DAY”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were waited on FAST. Food prepared FAST and exactly what I asked for. The best hot coffee. Good orange juice. Our waiter was great and the price was minimal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank saponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metairie
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great coffee!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Best coffee on the road!...as well as their waffles!...I enjoyed their lunch menu on one of the days we were there after noon!...We stop at all the Waffle Houses on the interstate!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MMCDMetairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Solid service and food....”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Went there for breakfast before we left for Myrtle beach. The service was very good quick and efficient. The food was very good as well I had a bacon egg and cheese bisquit, my wife an omlete and bacon all for $15.00 not bad.......will try them agian in our travels......

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Prices.”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Waffle House is a great place for an inexpensive, quick meal with friendly service and this location is no exception.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Waffle house”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you're looking for very cheap food that actually tastes good, go here. It's no upscale restaurant but their hash browns are the best I've ever had!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Misspickyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 
Richmond, VA
 
Richmond, VA
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing