We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Breakfast as always”
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Ranked #898 of 1,612 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Description: Golden Corral
Restaurant details
Description: Golden Corral
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast as always”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is by far one of the best places in the area to get a great breakfast. Everytime I am in the area I try to stop in for breakfast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shooter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henrico, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Buffet”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My favorite buffet and very reasonably priced. This place stays busy all the time because they have great food and very good service. They don't let anything run out. The desserts are tasty and the chocolate waterful is interesting to look at. I visit it quite often.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GogirlTaxicab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“restaurant”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I like the food. I thing the restrooms are good and clean. my server was very good. if you go there, sit in sherrys section

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hit the drive thru instead”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The place was filthy and they were not ready for our large group even with several weeks advance notice. We visited twice in a week hoping that after the first disappointment they would try better the second time but that too was a disappointment. If you must or dare to try this place ask for Peter as you waiter he rocks! Happy older gentlman very helpful with our large group of students. He was quick , he was smiling , and he had a great sence of humor. I only hope they appreciate the employee they have. Whatever you do DONT use the bathrooms. If you dont cut yourself on the jagged metal sticking out near the floor between the stalls the smell and filth should be enough to deter you . Oh yeah and they were out of soap so I wonder how employees washed thier hands prior to returning to work ?!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“food and service”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

the food is always good. i like the chicken and potoes. i never had to ask for a drank be cause the server was always there with it. her name was sherry and she was excellent.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing