We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday brunch”

Baker's Crust Artisan Kitchen
Ranked #231 of 1,608 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

After visiting for a business lunch a few months ago, my wife and I decided to try it for Sunday brunch. We arrived at about 10:30 am and had a 10 minute wait for a table.

I had the buttermilk fried chicken on a Belgian waffle. My wife had the same chicken on a sweet potato biscuit with a buerre blanc sauce. Both dishes were great.

Our server was friendly and efficient. Much better food than Panera and for about the same price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ssmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    45
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dessert pickup”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

ran in to pick something up at Thanksgiving for dessert...the Pumpkin cheesecake was excellent. Service at carryout area was very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank babroering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

While the food was good the restaurant smelled of grease which permeated into our clothing. I would think twice before eating here again. Sorry we found the place.

Helpful?
Thank Linenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great lunch spot”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Baker's Crust had a great selection of salads, sandwiches, and soups with a convenient pick 2 menu at lunch time. The servers were efficient and friendly. It was super noisy, however, and made conversation somewhat difficult. You can stop at the bakery counter on your way out to pick up a treat for dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DIANA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Can't beat their breakfast.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great breakfast and sandwiches. Try their maple flavored link sausage with your favorite egg preparation. Their egg Benedict is also out of sight. My favorite sand which is the Jersey Ruben ...don't forget to order their home made potato chips dusted with Parmesan ...and ask for honey mustard to dip them in.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HaroldB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker's Crust Artisan Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Baker's Crust Artisan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing