We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak was OK, shrimp was old and tough, poor service”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #959 of 1,603 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Steak was OK, shrimp was old and tough, poor service”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

At least this particular Outback is not recommended. Went to a business lunch today, the steak was OK, shrimp was old and tough, and poor service. Waitress brought the wrong side dish. She didn't seem to care about the customers at all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    14
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service and food was very good at Outback in Richmond, VA”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very good service and very good food. The clam chowder, salad and ribeye steaks were awesome. Pretty good steak cooked well to our desires and service was very good as well. We last went during a weekday evening. On Friday and Saturday nights, wait for seating would be longer. Not bad for the price - around $21 per person - drinks would be extra.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great fun and super food!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent experience with a friend where we share a meal together. The waitstaff did
A super job every time we go. Steak is out of this world!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
238 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Typical Outback, great service”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Nothing outstanding about this Outback. It seems their cuts of meat are of a lower quality chain-wide over the last couple years. Expected nothing to stand out and I was not surprised. OK steak and sides. You go to a chain you get what you went for.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite steakhouse”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Outback still is one of my favorite steak houses, you could spend more money but your going to be hard pressed to find a better steak. My regular is the outback special with a side of mushrooms.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mkc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing