We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food - best refried beans!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Grande

Casa Grande
Ranked #448 of 1,602 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food - best refried beans!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a good Mexican restaurant and it has the best refried beans around - very tasty! We usually go there after church on Wednesday nights and they always accommodate our large group.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank diamondgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite chain, but worst location”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I LOVE Casa Grande. However, this particular location (corner of Broad and Hungary Spring) is the worst. The customer service is lacking, and I have known several people to have their credit card information stolen from employees here. The waiter insists they take the card to the register, but you can just pay when you leave.

Great food though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“After 9 years of going here I am never going back.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Server was off with the order after waiting 20 mintues to take our order found him in the close section on his cell phone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pin2ver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick dinner”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were on the way back from visiting a family member in the hospital and just wanted a quick bite to eat. They were going to close in about 45 minutes so we planned on making it quick. The service was fast and the food as always was excellent and cheap.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
622 reviews
416 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good Food, Roomy, Lively”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Brown sauce was very tasty with strong cinnamon overtones. Chips and salsa tasted original and was paired with crisp chips. Service may have been a little slow but perhaps because we sat next to a large group at the back of the restaurant. They had no problem with my wife and daughter sharing a dish. Adult beverages were generous and, according to my wife, refreshing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Grande also viewed

 

Been to Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing