We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch at it's BEST!!!”
Review of Millie's

Millie's
Reserve with OpenTable
Millie's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,608 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Diner, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch at it's BEST!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We love Millie's Sunday Brunch. Well worth the wait......and there almost always is one.....but just tide yourself over with a YUMMY Bloody Mary! So many great choices it's hard to say what my favorite item is, but I can say without a doubt I HAVE NEVER HAD A BAD MEAL HERE!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    98
    23
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Dining Experience in Richmond”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

While walking along the canal in downtown Richmond, VA, recently, my wife & I met a local couple who recommended Millie's for a great dinner, and how right they were! We called to reserve a table, and I'm glad we did; we would not have been able to eat there otherwise! The restaurant is small and not fancy-looking, but the food was outstanding! That was no surprise since photographers from "Southern Living" we're there upon our arrival. I had the grilled beef shoulder with Yukon gold potatoes and sautéed broccolini; my wife had herbed gnocchi with summer vegetables. It was all wonderful. By the way, we split a creme brûlée for dessert, and it too was a winner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelFishNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Millie's”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great! Wonderfully different menu! Great wait staff. Good spot for a big table of friends to hang out and not feel rushed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ValerieCald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An upmarket diner”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Wasn't really sure what to expect because it looks like your average diner however the food is more fine modern dining.

Service was great and the food was very nice (we had the steak). Would recommend if you're staying in Charlotte.

Helpful?
Thank LouLou_Da
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Why did we wait so long?”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We've lived in Richmond for almost 20 years and Millies just seems to be the one place in town we just never got around to going for dinner. We won't wait very long for the return trip. The spicy Thai shrip was as advertised and more. The service was excellent and they were very accomodating with special dietary restrictions. The kind of neighborhood place that makes Richmond a fun place to dine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ziganki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing