We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go every time we have business in the richmond area”

Carini's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 1,605 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
crittenden,virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“We go every time we have business in the richmond area”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Don't let the small shopping center fool you. Inside the restaurant there are many rooms and lots of tables. The inside has a lot of character. The waitress have always been outstanding. The pesto pasta is the best I have ever had, The premium wine was wonderful and a great value. The cream brulee was cold on the inside and hot and crusty on top, the perfect ending to a good meal

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    42
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Kent, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food and if you would like a smaller portion, it is available. Beautiful artwork inside restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thank you, Carini's, for gluten free options.”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I've been enjoying gluten free pasta meals at Carini's for a while. How delighted I was tonight to find out that they now have gluten free pizza. First time I had eaten pizza since September when I was in Carlsbad, California. Happy days are here again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Italian in Family Style Restaurant”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Enjoyed very good veal picata and my wife enjoyed lasagna at this family style Italian restaurant near the Richmond Airport. The dishes were well prepared and the service was very good. Also enjoyed cannoli with great filling for dessert.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful good and great wait staff. Just go.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Went here on recent trip. Good was great and the waitresses went beyond what would be expected to make sure your dinner was outstanding. Plus they were all in their Halloween costumes for the holiday. Near the airport but far from airport food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigfishlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carini's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Carini's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing