We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Richmond
from $34.00
More Info
from $51.94
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
4
4
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Wasn't a lot going on here the day we visited, but there is a remodeling going on and next year when completed, should be quite nice. But still, worth a stop to look at, especially if you are in the Main Street Station area anyway.

Thank rduinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Deep Fried Bacon wrapped Oreo's. Soul Ice. Beer trucks. Local wine. Maple syrup and bacon sundaes. Live music. Community coming together... no charge to enter or park. Loved it!

Thank IrishVoodoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Location is trying to be an upscale restaurant but it has long way to go. Prices $$$ and it would have been OKAY IF they will provide enough food to eat. Order 1/2 dz oyster, but I would have call them tiny baby oysters. A very small size or Rock fish serve with spinach over white beans. I could not see but one leaf of spinach serve over white beans???. Fish did not have seasoning or tastes (have to use salt and pepper and request hot sauce to create some flavor. Fish skin should have been crispy but it was burn. After the oyster fiasco decide not to order any dessert.. Menu needs enhancement and get new Chef!

Thank A. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Quite small gathering. A few sellers with fruits, veggies, books, honey, and jams. Cash only. There is an ATM around the corner, but it does charge $3 fee if not your bank. I like they have hours for Sunday. I only visited the table with jam and honey, since I went there specifically for honey. I did notice the veggies and they looked fresh and delicious. The Kim Yager Jam table offers a nice variety of jams, with and without sugar. Interesting ingredients, such as kiwi, mango, plum, cranberry. And the honey is raw, which is great for allergies. I purchased the honey and a jar of apple, plum jam. It's thick, like chutney. I've had it on toast, crackers, and with cream cheese on a rice cake. So delicious!!!

Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Went there to find 4 stalls and a construction yard. I think they could have posted some warnings of the construction and little to no market online for people who drove into the city especially for that. Social media is free. Use it please.

Thank JuaFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Visiting our nephew and family in Richmond had a nice side benefit -- their Farmer's Market is a wonderful mix of fresh produce, Virginia-made products and Mrs. Yoder's Mennonite doughnuts. It was well worth standing in line for those meltingly delicious doughnuts, but the strawberry and crème version was over-rated and over-priced.
We also enjoyed the chance to munch on crisp springrolls and sausage sandwiches from local favorite vendors. It's a dog-friendly venue and we were surprised at how well-behaved those canines were. The market also offers pet vendor stalls with freshly made treats and stylish leashes, collars, etc.

Parking can be a challenge, so earlier arrivals are better guarantees of close in parking.

Thank TwoEurophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

The farmers market on Saturday in Richmond is amazing, with something for everyone. However, the donuts that are sold at the Amish trucks are the best ever.

Thank Elaine62_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed the market, a place to do your weekly shopping or a casual saunter.othering a large variety of organic produce.

Thank Salad2057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

The market has been relaunched and under new management fresh fish loads of farmers it's beautiful must to visit when in Richmond reelfarmers.co.uk

Thank Alez10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had read that the opening time on Saturday was 8:30 when we were there only a very few stands had opened.. most were vacant or just setting up.

Thank cdefraites1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews