We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Dry Rub Ribs in Town”

Ronnies Ribs, Wings, and Other Things
Ranked #297 of 1,602 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is a Facebook Page
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Dry Rub Ribs in Town”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ronnie's Ribs has some of the best BBQ ribs I've eaten. Get yourself a half rack with a couple of sides and be prepared to delight in true BBQ bliss. Ronnie and his son Darrell aim to please. You can't truly experience true Richmond BBQ until you've tried Ronnie's. Bon appetit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
824 reviews
537 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Good tasting BBQ - Location leaves a LOT to be desired”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were going to Richmond for an appointment and came across a Groupon to try this place out and figured it was a walk-up window style BBQ joint and based on the "rave" reviews we read online, we bought the Groupon to give it a try.

Well, the place is actually a night club, that doubles as a dining room for this BBQ place during the day. We walked in, there didn't appear to be heat inside, it was cold. The guy who helped us was nice, but overall it wasn't much of a dining experience. The service was VERY slow and the cole slaw and potato salad was horrible.

The Beef Brisket was very tasty and so were their chicken wings.

Food is served in a foam container and the buns were soggy and couldn't hold the meat without falling apart.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible ribs!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We learned about this place from the Food Network show Best Thing I Ever Ate! and it was correct - they make the best ribs. It is basically a trailer in a parking lot, but don't let the look of the place turn you away.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TK912E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2,742 reviews
1,088 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,501 helpful votes
“Good BBQ, poor sides”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This BB place is located in a parking lot.
I had a bisque sandwich combo with cole slaw. The meat was super tender and tasty (is a little spicy). I enjoyed it. But the cole slaw was awful.
I also tasted the ribs. They were really tasty. And they have an amazing rub.
I think that this place is a good value for money. It has tasty meat but the choice of sides are terrible: lays chips, cole slaw and potato salad. And the sauces weren't good. They should work on it.
It's very popular among locals.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribs and sides!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Having had ribs all over the country I can honestly say the ribs here are some of the best. I've been twice this week, everyone has been as friendly as can be, cant wait to visit again next time I'm in town. Featured on Food Networks best thing I ever ate!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyerb727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronnies Ribs, Wings, and Other Things also viewed

 

Been to Ronnies Ribs, Wings, and Other Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing