We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Racing Venue”

Richmond International Raceway
Ranked #16 of 168 things to do in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Racing Venue”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have been to several NASCAR tracks and Richmond ranks among the best. I sat about halfway up the grandstand and had a good view of the entire track. It did not appear that there were any really bad vantage points anywhere. The scoreboard in the center of the track made it easy to stay current with the race standings. The workers at the complex were friendly and helpful and the shuttle service was excellent. For someone considering a first "in-person" NASCAR racing experience, this would be a great place to go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    58
    15
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Toyota 400”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Well organized attraction. NASCAR should be proud of the show they put on here. Look forward to returning.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Plenty to do for the fans”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

There was plenty of prerace entertainment and traffic flow after the race was not a problem! Only problem, the track takeover needs a bit of smoothing out - we waited in line for over an hour, they were using the entrance as an exit

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place to Visit”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a great time at the raceway this weekend. It was a beautiful day and the track was amazing. Free parking was a plus, but the parking lots were far away. People were friendly and courteous. I suggest getting the hospitality and pit passes. It made our experience much more memorable. We had tickets in the Tower...great view...VERY LOUD...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome time at Richmond!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a great race weekend at RIR. They do an outstanding job with the race weekend and total experience. Track Takeover before the Sat race was outstanding - took a while to get on and off the track though. Overall the racing was awesome, any seat in the house is great, I sat in the middle of 1&2 only 6 rows up and still had a great time. Great traffic flow on exit as well!! Thanks RIR!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepperdog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richmond International Raceway also viewed

 

Been to Richmond International Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing