We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome time at Richmond!!”

Richmond International Raceway
Ranked #16 of 168 things to do in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome time at Richmond!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a great race weekend at RIR. They do an outstanding job with the race weekend and total experience. Track Takeover before the Sat race was outstanding - took a while to get on and off the track though. Overall the racing was awesome, any seat in the house is great, I sat in the middle of 1&2 only 6 rows up and still had a great time. Great traffic flow on exit as well!! Thanks RIR!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepperdog24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    54
    14
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for short track Nascar racing!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a nice place for Nascar short track racing. There is ample parking in off site lots with free shuttle buses every few minutes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, NJ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great short track racing”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

RIR is a great short track, the action is always exciting. Both races are night races which makes for more excitement. The fall race is the cutoff to make the chase in NASCAR so that race is very exciting because 12 drivers are trying to make the chase. The staff at Richmond is great. There is a lot to do for the fans during the day before the races. They always have a lot of driver appearances so there's a good chance you can see your favorite driver up close. Get there early to avoid the traffic plus there's a lot to do. Seating is great you can see the whole track since its a small track. If you are a Nascar fan put this track on your bucket list!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank delana29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lots of action at this track”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I always enjoy going to an RIC race, always lots to do & see in the parking lot, not a bad seat at the track, if you get lucky & can check out the suites you wont be disappointed..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“RVA and NASCAR”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I didnt grow up being a fan but I now really enjoy Nascar. I've been to a few other tracks around the country. Richmond is one of my favorites. If visiting from out of town be very careful when venturing off of the RIR grounds its very dangerous. I would get a taxi or have a friend drive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jhw1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richmond International Raceway also viewed

 

Been to Richmond International Raceway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing