We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value needs some TLC.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value needs some TLC.”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our bed and room were clean. They accepted our two dogs at no charge and were very polite. The place needs some repairs and updating. They breakfast was great, sausage and eggs, waffles etc.. They need to have someone at front desk more often and not do homemade repairs. Home made repairs sort of tacky.

Room Tip: Cheap gas across the street and do not bother going to Arbys nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    100
    70
    73
    48
See reviews for
175
86
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I would rather sleep in my car it was so dirty would not recommend. The closet door had a rubber furniture coaster glued on for a door knob, rug was so filthy I didn't let my dog even walk on it I put him on the bed not that it was much better. The guy at the front desk would not honer the price I saw on my computer even though I offered to show him finally he did with an attitude after he came up to see it.
If we didn't drive all the way from Boston and it wasn't so late we never would have stayed the night.
Don't know where they got the pictures they display on their site.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sully1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Springfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I do favor the La Quinta brand--Pet Friendly policies, WITHOUT, extra charge. A touch above normal facilities at a very competitive price. I loved there waffles they have available at their complimentary breakfast. Desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

On the way home to Miami, we checked in very late - easy check in and very affordable upgrade to the King Suite. Best part - no pet fee!! Hot breakfast in the morning, including the rotary waffle maker. Plenty of green areas for the pets' potty breaks made it easy. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. The only downside we experienced were a few sketchy characters walking around late at night on the sidewalks, but the hotel has no control over that.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank chris_puz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Never stayed at a La Quinta soo bad!!! Dirty, not clean even after room serviced. Better to skip a day, can you imagine? Grounds not kept up. Kept thinking maybe a bad day with staff. Furnishings terrible 10 plus years old and soiled! Not real sure when the bed spreads were even washed, had burned holes in. It was a non smoking hotel but cigarette butts everywhere on the grounds. Had our small dog with us and we picked up her poop but there was so much not picked up, would have thought the staff would have picked up the grounds? I am really surprised that this location is a La Quinta. When was the last time it was checked on? Needs to be an Econo Lodge.

Room Tip: Do not stay. Might be better stay in your car for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank4cigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were greeted by a friendly and efficient front desk clerk after a 11 hour drive that should have been half the time. We had our dog. The motel was quiet and no other dogs were noisy during the night. Our rooms were clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. Our breakfast included sausage, eggs, and waffles. We enjoyed our breakfast. It was a great value for the stay. We plan to return soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank CherryAmes2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

If it wasn't raining like crazy and if it wasn't 1am, there is NO WAY IN HELL we would stay here! They updated the outside of this place to "lure" you in! DONT BE FOOLED--it's a TRICK! The rooms feels like a 1-star establishment. The carpet is dirty. The towels feel like sandpaper and are dingy. The ONLY good thing about this place is that you get what you pay for! Guess you can't expect much for $66 :-(
Oh well...at least they are not super expensive.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Riley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#65 of 82 in Richmond
66 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond South

Property: La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Address: 9040 Pams Avenue, Richmond, VA 23237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing