We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pet friendly choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good pet friendly choice”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

On the way home to Miami, we checked in very late - easy check in and very affordable upgrade to the King Suite. Best part - no pet fee!! Hot breakfast in the morning, including the rotary waffle maker. Plenty of green areas for the pets' potty breaks made it easy. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. The only downside we experienced were a few sketchy characters walking around late at night on the sidewalks, but the hotel has no control over that.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank chris_puz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    100
    70
    73
    48
See reviews for
175
86
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Never stayed at a La Quinta soo bad!!! Dirty, not clean even after room serviced. Better to skip a day, can you imagine? Grounds not kept up. Kept thinking maybe a bad day with staff. Furnishings terrible 10 plus years old and soiled! Not real sure when the bed spreads were even washed, had burned holes in. It was a non smoking hotel but cigarette butts everywhere on the grounds. Had our small dog with us and we picked up her poop but there was so much not picked up, would have thought the staff would have picked up the grounds? I am really surprised that this location is a La Quinta. When was the last time it was checked on? Needs to be an Econo Lodge.

Room Tip: Do not stay. Might be better stay in your car for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank4cigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

Stroudsburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were greeted by a friendly and efficient front desk clerk after a 11 hour drive that should have been half the time. We had our dog. The motel was quiet and no other dogs were noisy during the night. Our rooms were clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. Our breakfast included sausage, eggs, and waffles. We enjoyed our breakfast. It was a great value for the stay. We plan to return soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank CherryAmes2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

If it wasn't raining like crazy and if it wasn't 1am, there is NO WAY IN HELL we would stay here! They updated the outside of this place to "lure" you in! DONT BE FOOLED--it's a TRICK! The rooms feels like a 1-star establishment. The carpet is dirty. The towels feel like sandpaper and are dingy. The ONLY good thing about this place is that you get what you pay for! Guess you can't expect much for $66 :-(
Oh well...at least they are not super expensive.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Riley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Staying at LQ never disappoints. Always clean & quiet, we get a great nights sleep, & our pet stays free. Why stay anywhere else? It wouldn't make sense. We've stayed at discount, "leave the light on" places that turned out to be a nightmare.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stopped at this La Quinta on Tuesday evening. as soon as I pulled into the parking lot, I said to my wife "this ain't good". There was trash around the building, leaves had not been removed, a couple of watering hoses were laying about, and one room had a board covering a broken window..!!! Anyway, I registered, and got to the room. The room was adequate, nothing special and was relatively clean as was the interior of the place. The breakfast was OK...again nothing special. We had no problems but this place should be taken care of much better. Would I stay at this La Quinta again....probalbly not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjk1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefield, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Florida as it is the half way point on our trip which put us just to the south of Richmond. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Our dog was welcomed and we were given a room on the first floor close to the outside. The hotel was close to I-95 which made it very convenient off and on the highway, yet it was very quiet and comfortable. Air conditioning was efficient and we really enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub after the long drive! The front desk offered local restaurants where we could order in and were very surprised at the amount of food for such a low price. We definitely will stay here again on our way through.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#65 of 82 in Richmond
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Chester
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond South-Bells Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond South

Property: La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Address: 9040 Pams Avenue, Richmond, VA 23237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing