We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty hotel, rude owner, avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The front desk clerk was dictatorial and rude. The hallways are dirty, room is only "okay" clean, the stairwells are filthy, the rear hallway doors do NOT lock from the outside so anyone can come wander here. Dog owners are stuck up on the 3rd floor while the 1st floor rooms are completely unrented, so we had to schlep up and down the stairs anytime we needed to take the dogs out. They also charged me 8% more as a walk in than what the room was advertised on the LQ website. Avoid.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Atlantatraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 424 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

LaQuinta should take their name off of this hotel as management runs a dirty property. For example, food on microwave and food caked onto channel changer, dirty carpeting, human hair on chairs, stained bath towels, no pillow top bed, mattress has holes, nasty polyester bedspreads, and cheap pad with elastic bands on mattress.Elevator is cesspool which has been noted by other reviews. NO WONDER staff, appropriately attired in reverse cap and hip hop attire, was completely clueless . The false advertising of amenities is blamed, by staff, on corporate website's neglect in updating the listing. We have stayed in this chain's newer locations with great success but this facility is a hazard to your health. We will avoid breakfast at all costs. We seriously question the sources and validity of the stellar reviews....in the meantime, we are slathering on hand sanitizer.

Room Tip: Go to another property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wilmington, NC
11
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Richmond LaQuinta on Pams Ave. is one of the best LaQuintas I have ever stayed at. Well appointed, quite and friendly.

The lobby was very attractive and spacious and our room was quite just as we had requested.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Wolcott, CT
34
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank margate2015
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the La Quinta Inn Richmond South when I was in town for a family reunion weekend. Needed something centrally located, and with easy access to the Richmond International Airport. Great location, wonderfully, attentive service. Well kept property. Certainly a lot more for my $$ than I was expecting. Only drawback was limited parking at the hotel ... otherwise very satisfied with the accommodations, the continental breakfast, the service. Oh, and free wireless internet in the guest room, too. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusiefromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
16.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 82 in Richmond
145 reviews
9.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond South

Address: 9040 Pams Avenue, Richmond, VA 23237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $72 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing