We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Ranked #44 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed at the Richmond and Savannah LaQuinta on the way up north. It was everything expected. Great service. Spotless room. Good breakfast. Great location to the highway. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I have absolutely no complaints at all, and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    96
    65
    65
    48
See reviews for
161
81
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had an amazing experience with La Quinta Inn in Richmond, VA. The staff was very helpful, very polite. The rooms were really clean, fresh and comfortable. The bed was perfectly made and pillows were very clean and soft. The continental breakfast was amazing. One of the best continental breakfasts ever. The staff made sure that all our requests with rollaway bed and non smoking room were handled properly. I would recommend everyone to stay at this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We had a reservation for a Saturday night, advised the hotel we would be arriving late and requested a roll-away bed. They said no problem to everything, however, when we arrived at 12:30am we were told that the ONE (and only) roll-away was given to someone who asked for it earlier in the evening as no note was left informing the guy working the front desk overnight that it was reserved for us. No alternatives were offered to alleviate their error (I asked for an additional room which I was offered for an additional $60 which did not fit our budget), unfortunately for us since it was so late there were no other alternatives, we had to stay and make it work. When we got to the room we found it dismal, smelly, and run down. The whole place was old and dirty feeling. There is also very limited parking - by the time we arrived there were people parked on areas of the grass and we had to park on a road behind the hotel. I would absolutely never ever consider staying here again!!

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Everything you really would expect and want in a hotel/motel. One of the best continental breakfasts we've had anywhere. Although we didn't bring pets on this trip, we love La Quinta's welcoming pet policies and like to support them as a chain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gu3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently with out small dog for an overnight house-hunting trip. The lobby and elevator are a bit deceiving and seem dated and smell a bit odd. The room was very clean and had a fridge and micro. The bed was shockingly comfortable. No fees / deposits for dogs is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond I-95 South
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond South
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#66 of 81 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
Knights Inn Richmond Chester
#54 of 81 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
16.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond South

Property: La Quinta Inn Richmond South
Address: 9040 Pams Avenue, Richmond, VA 23237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Richmond South Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing