We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Ice Cream!”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #251 of 1,603 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Free Ice Cream!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I visited Jason's Deli while visiting family in Richmond. It was my first time and the server taking our order was great! He was friendly, had a great personality and was not afraid to suggest his favorites to all three members of my party. I was pleasantly surprised when he stated that ice cream was complimentary when you eat it. Our food came out pretty quickly and it was enjoyable. The ice cream was yummy and had a custard-like texture...just be aware of the speed that it comes out of the machine! Overall a lovely little deli experience which I look forward to enjoying again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blkreign30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Decent sandwich. Bad service. ”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

So I went in after a haircut at sports clips next door and was the only person in line. Yet after I ordered my half sandwich with salad bar it took 10 minutes to receive my sandwich. After 5 minutes I had to reach out to a manager about when I could go to the salad bar. He said "oh you can go now. Here's a plate" really? The salad bar was bare and typical. The sandwich was quite tasty. Just not sure why I sat ten minutes for it.

Helpful?
Thank Chrismarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was in the mood for some good deli. What I got was some lousy Pastrami. this is a chain deli pure and simple. It is not on the order of the dear departed Perly's or the New York Deli. I always measure a deli by its Pastrami (who ever heard of a New York deli with a salad bar??). It just didn't measure up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar in Richmond!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The restaurant is clean! The salad bar is the best I have had in Richmond (or anywhere else!) And to top it all off, gingerbread muffins and soft serve ice cream are a special treat. Healthy--as much as you want--and don't forget the cous cous salad!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've only eaten Jason's Deli when they cater events at work. This was my first time actually going to the deli. There was a nice selection of sandwiches and options of sides. We didn't get salad bar, but items on end were complimentary - bread and crackers which was nice treat. It was short wait til they brought food to table. Staff was very attentive. I'll definitely go again when get back home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bk_essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing