We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lesson Learned”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #220 of 1,612 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Henrico, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Lesson Learned”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

You have to be a real meat eater to order extra meat here. I'm so use to getting a small amount at other places that when i ordered pastrami I asked for extra meat. My first time eating here. When I got my order to go,I didn't know why the young man put a fork in my bag. I found out when I got back to my cab with this heavy bag. I opened the sandwich box and could not see the bread. It was so much meat. I could make 3 or 4 sandwiches. I love your sandwiches but I know not to order extra meat again. You do make perfect sandwiches. The salad bar is also great and everything is always fresh. Thanks for your great meals.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GogirlTaxicab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best and freshest salad bar in Richmond. Varied menu. Way more than just a deli.”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Jason's at Willow Lawn is one of our favorite places to eat or get take out. The food is always fresh and delicious, the staff always friendly and helpful. I always get the salad bar, because it's the best and freshest salad bar I know, but the menu also satisfies my husband's more varied tastes. My husband has had the taco salad, wrapini, soups, etc. and hasn't had anything there he didn't like. We get Jason's take-out quite often, and we love that Jason's food is healthy, yummy, easy, and reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Labnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummmo!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place is great! Food is good! Try the free ice cream when you finish! The cups for ice cream are really small... So I suggest using a coffee cup next to the ice cream cups. Nacho Salad is great too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaveNthe804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE, EXCELLENT STAFF”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Jason's deli has a great staff, and excellent customer service. I've been going there for over two years, and I've never had a bad experience. I think they're training the staff to treat customers the way all restaurants should treat customers. Anastasia and Austin (employees) are the best workers there, and they do a great job. The food is excellent, and the lunch prices are reasonable. I do think the prices for breakfast are outrageous. I ordered a sausage croissant with no egg or cheese, and the price was 4.99. I cancelled the order. The luch prices are different, and are reasonable... They give you a generous portion during lunch....The lines move fast, and they bring the food to your table....Very good establishment.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colemanlatisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Sub Shop”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We tried their Club Royale and were pleasantly surprised! The sandwich was delicious! We do not have these in our area but we will be certain to look for them during our travels.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Imaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing