We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your average burger joint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Station 2

Station 2
Ranked #100 of 1,593 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Station 2 offers gourmet burgers, craft beers, wine, spirits, and a relaxed atmosphere. Both our food and drink menus highlight the best of what Virginia has to offer. Located in an historic downtown firehouse, Station 2 is part of a revitalized and redefined Richmond landscape.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not your average burger joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Station 2 is unusual! Good looking waitresses, a casual atmosphere and burgers which are tastier than your average kind. I went with my wife and 3 loud, young kids. Did not get any 'man you have to control your little ones' looks. Infact the music sort of made their demands, and the commotion that comes with it, drown and subdued. I was happy. Ordered the new New Mexico and Curryous burgers. Both were very good. The salad and soup were very tasty. The kids loved their meals. Very nice ambiance and a great addition to a revitalized area of RVA downtown. Will go there again and would recommend it to others looking for a relaxing place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
richmond
1 review
“better atmosphere than classic burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Went to Station 2 last night because I was craving a classic cheeseburger, fries and a milkshake. Very impressive atmosphere and parking in the back was definately an added bonus. Service was great but the classic burger was nothing special. By far there are two places better than this restaurant for a classic burger, Carytown Burgers and Fries and (believe it or not) Wing Zone. I will try the restaurant again because the menu seems interesting enough.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank a r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Banana & PB... on a burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Yum... after playing it safe the first time we went here, I decided to get the "Elvis" the 2nd time, and it was actually really tasty. We enjoyed the fried green beans as an appetizer, and overall, it's a cool atmosphere for a casual night out.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danski2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Good Beer Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you're craving a basic burger or a burger that is a little more exotic...go here! The burgers are great and they have a big variety...from black and blue burgers to burgers with bbq and pineapple...to one with a sauce called beer cheese (amazing) on it. It also has a good beer/wine list as well as "adult" milkshakes and deserts like beer shakes (surprisingly good) and beer floats.
the atmosphere is nice too...it's in an old fire station.
the service was a little slow, but the waitstaff was very friendly.

Check out the menu at http://station2richmond.com/

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmukurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station 2 also viewed

 

Been to Station 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing