We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite new place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baker's Crust

Baker's Crust
Ranked #144 of 1,602 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite new place”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Baker's Crust is a wonderful restaurant to dine at, breakfast, lunch or dinner! The food is fabulous, the environment is relaxing. It is right at Shortpump Mall so you can start your day off right! Nothing bad to say about this restaurant! Thanks Bakers Crust!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    46
    18
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GLEN ALLEN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Breakfast Stop”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I have had Sunday breakfast here many times. The service is good to excellent and the breakfast items tasty, sufficient and with enough variety to invite exploring. The staff--since we had been there on numerous occasions--was sympathetic when I visited after my wife had passed away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PHILLIP T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
341 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice dinner near our hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The food was tasty and the prices were affordable. This restaurant was close to our hotel near the Short Pump Mall. Service was efficient and we had a nice relaxing dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dfc9258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good corn and crab soup”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a great meal with a half of a sandwich and cup of soup. The food is always good and the bread and dip before the meal was delicious as well. The corn and crab soup is spicy but very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diamondgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Chesterfield
Level Contributor
261 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Good”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This has to be one of my most favorite restaurants. The service was beyond compare and the food was so good. We ordered the Tavern Chips as an appetizer and then split the shrimp tacos entree. It was so much food for the two of us but it was so good, we wasted none. I'm definitely coming back even though it's a half hour drive. It is well worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MenthiaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baker's Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing