We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, awesome meal and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #70 of 1,594 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
122 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome, awesome meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Husband, mother in law, friend and I ate here last night and our meal was amazing! Our wait was short, and our hostess seating us was very nice. Our waitress was very patient with the one guest with us that was being a little difficult. Our steak was DELICIOUS!! Salad and baked potato was very good as well. As soon as we finished, our one guest started to have a medical emergency and the WHOLE staff was amazing in mobilizing to get her help. Can't wait to go here again but hopefully with less drama.

Helpful?
Thank Kdmcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    33
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Prime Rib”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

love it love it love it....Perfect Prime Rib--excellent service--quality beef-great sides and LOVE the rolls and butter
Did I like it----YES--I lOVED IT.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robNVirginia_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Steak house in disguise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went to have dinner with the though of having a great steak dinner, but to my dismay, it was an experience I will never endure again. They seat you quick if there is no people waiting and bring you hot rolls. The noise level is pretty loud. Service is good, friendly. We ordered rib eyes and ribs and our sides, typical sides. My steak was not cooked to perfection, apparently they don't understand the word pittsburg or rare to medium rare or to sear the outside. The meat was way salty. The sides of either corn or green beans looked and tasted like canned vegetables nothing fresh about them, The potatoes and sweet potatoes were as large as a small football., talk about potion control. The salads were great love them. The desserts I would of skipped knowing they were flavorless. One thing to watch out for when you want your drinks refilled, be prepared to wait, the servers have to stop and dance in the middle of the floor when they have to do line dancing in stead of caring for the customer. so if you want your food on time and anything brought to the table, be prepared to sit and watch the show and not get what you need for 15 minutes

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Li S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fincastle, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Trip to Johnston Willis Hospital”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Had never been to Texas Roadhouse. Loved picking out my own steak. The food was very good. The service was very attentive. Was not rushed to eat and get out. Enjoyed this restaurant very much.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stopped here with a group of 15 people. We did call ahead seating and they were ready for us. Waited less than five minutes to be seated. The server was phenomenal considering the large party and our food came out together, was warm, cooked to order and no one had complaints.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing