We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay while on contract assignment”

InTown Suites Richmond West
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richmond
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
InTown Suites Richmond West
Columbia Station, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“stay while on contract assignment”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This Intown Suite was in a particularly good location for me. It was fairly close to work and was in a good location in Richmond. The mall and many other shopping venues are close by. The rooms are small but they feature a small kitchen and a full bath. The floors are hardwood. These look nice but probably transmit a bit of noise to the occupant below. The building has a a sizable laundry area. Intown Suites is not run like a typical motel. It is a residence suites. The hours of the front office vary but they tend not to be open very late on the weekends and close by evening on the weekdays. I was taken back by this when I first attempted to check in to the place on the my first night in Richmond. They were closed of all things. A typical motel doesn't operate this way. But a typical motel doesn't welcome guests to stay for months at a time either. This proved to be worthy to me while on contract for nearly a year. I found the place to be accommodating and much cheaper than other motels or even apartments. I only wish that Intown Suites was more available across the country. I tend to travel a lot and need places like this to stay for extended periods.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor is always advised in any motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johncaughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The property is well maintained and in a good location. There is a mall, gas stations, grocery stores, and restaurants all in walking distance. It's a quiet, clean, secure facility. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The manager at this location is a top notch professional. The rooms have quality amenities and are cleaned weekly by a very good hard working cleaning staff. It has been a pleasure staying here. All my housing needs have been met and at a very reasonable price. Additionally, the laundry room has brand new washers and dryers, and there's ample parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihayes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The location is good, close to the Chesterfield Towne Center mall, and other stores. I've been here for a couple years and it's been a good experience. It's generally quiet and the staff works hard to make my stay here enjoyable.

Room Tip: I chose a third floor room so I didn't have anyone over my head. The first floor rooms have wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knogeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND VA.
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A very nice well run place where the site manger makes sure everything is very clean and well maintained. Had trouble with door lock once and she had some one at door fixing it in three minutes.Very secure with no admittance after dark with out a room key.
It is easy to build a nice building but for it to be a nice place to stay ,a home if you will ,it takes some one in charge who knows how to get the job done and keep every one happy would strongly recommend this site as long as current manger is on the job.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you need a short-term, studio apartment type residence in Richmond, this hotel offering reasonable weekly rates should meet your need. I have stayed at several InTown Suites locations when traveling, and this location is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

i really enjoy my extended stay at InTown Suites. I have been here for 6 1/2 years. the management has made my stay here more comfortable than I had imagine.Very quite and peaceful here , it is very clean and housekeeping is great. thank you for a home away from home.

Room Tip: Corner suites are good for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I Personally would recommend this place to anyone who wishes to have the simplicity of a great location,one bill to live at a place, as opposed to several if you rent an apartment, and an all arround great experience. The staff is amongst the best i've ever experienced anywhere i've stayed. So i HIGHLY RECOMMEND RICHMOND'S INTOWN SUITES RICHMOND WEST. If you try it you will not be disappointed, but plesantly surprised.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InTown Suites Richmond West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InTown Suites Richmond West

Property: InTown Suites Richmond West
Address: 11551 Green Spring Rd, Richmond, VA 23235-3764 (Formerly Suburban Lodge)
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Richmond
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InTown Suites is leader in Extended-Stay living. Our properties are built for the guest staying a week or longer. Our furnished studio/efficiencies offer incredibly low weekly rates with no lease or credit check. To keep rates as low as possible, we are a limited service facility and are not for every traveler. However, if you need to stay a week or longer - and are on a budget - we provide amazing value. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing