We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, well located, Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
Ranked #35 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient, well located, Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was visiting my daughter who is a student at VCU. This Holiday Inn is next to Interstate 64 giving you quick access to VCU and all the interesting sights in downtown Richmond. Our room was clean and new. Nothing fancy, but the room had a large flat screen TV and surprising a fairly large mini fridge and a microwave. There is no work out room, but a restaurant named Charlies right next door. This Holiday Inn offers a free hot breakfast. It was well stocked with a great variety of choices. Kudoos to the dining staff.Nice way to start the morning's travels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimeaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    61
    17
    10
    10
See reviews for
60
31
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

When I first walked in, it smelt like a regular hotel. I was hoping for a nice sweet smell. The staff was friendly and check-in was a piece of cake although when I went to hand the guy my PCR card, he hesitated like he didn't want to put it in. The directions he gave us to our room was helpfull at all, but we figured out an easier way to enter and exit. The halls could have been a little cleaner, but the room was very clean. However, when the housekeepers came to clean the room after the first night, the obvisouly didn't clean the bathtub because there was still hair in the tub. Overall I was very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and loved where they had the microwave and refrigerator. My husband also loved the big flat screen tv. The breakfast was good. In overall after working in a Holiday Inn Express, I was expecting and hoping that most of the things would be like that one I am used to. Also we never received a call to see how our room was. We never heard any road noise, which was great, however there was too much light coming from the window even with the curtains pulled. Loved the location...it was near all different kinds of resterurants and stores.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel was very conveniently located, clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast was pretty mediocre, and the toiletries were of the cheapest kind. Knowing this I would stay there again but would likely spend a few more dollars and stay in a better hotel.

Room Tip: The suite was spacious and accommodated the 4 of us comfortably. Not really any "view" ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chroleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Absolutely the most poorly maintained hotel I've stayed in. I have no idea how they have a good rating on the web. Once you get pass the lobby the elevators and floors are filthy . The room ac did not work well either . Over all its a disgusting hotel and I would urge everyone to stay away

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seanrh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear seanrh7,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I hope you can believe me when I say that your experience is not the norm for our property. We take great pride in keeping our amenities at tip top shape for our weary travelers. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Richmond you will give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I would stay here again, the rooms are about average but you have all your conveniences in the room such as microwave, fridge and coffee maker. It's also located right at the highways but you don't hear any highway noise and located near a Dollar Tree, gas station and grocery store and within a few miles are your everyday fast food places. Also, they have a great breakfast with hot foods and the normal foods. Staff was courteous and helpful as well.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J19B77R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here as part of school tour group. Hotel was very clean, looked and felt modern. Had Keurig coffee makers- nice touch! We did not do any meals in hotel and did not seem like much to walk to for dining options, maybe a quick drive. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a good Holiday Inn Express hotel. It was a typical room and breakfast. The hotel is not around much in terms of restaurants or other stores.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
Address: 9933 Mayland Dr, Richmond, VA 23233-1462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you travel for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area hotel near Innsbrook is here to provide you with the quality, comfort and security that you need. Conveniently located off of I-64 in Richmond's West End, we are near fine restaurants, malls and leisure attractions. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your stay. Amenities, such as wireless high-speed Internet, a fitness center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night. Every day starts right with our hot delicious Express Start breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Richmond - i64 At Innsbrook Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing