We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

On the road looking at U of Richmond with our son and stayed here one night. With the AAA rate it was a real bargin. Loved the staff - Joanne is the best and so if Wanda. Clean, spacious, comfortable with a super breakfast. Gym and pool are next door at the Fairfield Inn. Would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    64
    18
    10
    11
See reviews for
61
35
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Friendly & professional desk staff. Clean facilities & room. Comfortable bed. Good value & easy access.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv4wked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was a good, clean hotel, and good value. Robert at the front desk was wonderful - especially friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice added value. Good location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have stayed at many HIE in the country. This one was a great as always if not better. Yes, it is your standard, no frills hotel, but it is consistent. We stayed on Christmas night for two nights. Joann at the front desk was exceptionally friendly, nice, and hospitable. SHe gave us water upon check in and was just super friendly. The beds were comfy and breakfast was enjoyable. This is our second stay at this particular HIE and we would definitely recommend it. It's very convenient to I64 and downtown Richmond.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarac9978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Nothing flashy, just everything working, everyone nice, and everything clean. No issues whatsoever with my stay. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacen8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, PA
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We recently stayed one night on our way from Annapolis, MD on our way to Farmville, VA. We were visiting colleges and there were no hotels available in Farmville, VA so we decided to stay here.

Very nice hotel. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Large clean rooms,

Great Holiday Inn Express breakfast in the morning, with pancakes, sausage gravy, biscuits, fresh fruit, breads and cereals. The breakfast staff was very diligent in restocking items.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrapbooker_in_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The room was clean, we had a room with two queen beds. The employee at the registration desk was very friendly. The employee let me store the car's hitch mounted basket cargo carrier in the hotel's office (so I didn't have to leave it on the car overnight). The continental breakfast was included with the room and included waffles, juices, coffee, cereals, toast, bagels and fruit. It was a decent continental breakfast. You could pay more for eggs. The hotel had a swimming pool; but we were not there long enough to use the pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyTbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
4.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area
Address: 9933 Mayland Dr, Richmond, VA 23233-1462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you travel for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area hotel near Innsbrook is here to provide you with the quality, comfort and security that you need. Conveniently located off of I-64 in Richmond's West End, we are near fine restaurants, malls and leisure attractions. You'll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your stay. Amenities, such as wireless high-speed Internet, a fitness center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night. Every day starts right with our hot delicious Express Start breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Richmond - i64 At Innsbrook Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing