We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste-bud tingling”
Review of Aziza's - CLOSED

Aziza's
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Taste-bud tingling”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Yummy food for lunch-- order off the menu or get a selection of deli items. It's a hit with my girlfriends. I love the quiche, the soups, the humus and the deli salads. When I took my mother-in-law there, she lost her hearing aid. Our server found it for us hours later and refused my tip!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
2 reviews
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Best Tabbouleh and Quiche ever! I enjoyed my lunch very much. I will definitely visit again. Service was every good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great richmind joint! Exposed brick, yummy food. 10/plate.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Celebrated a birthday here for brunch!
Yummy black Bean ans avocado dish with toast abs tomatoes.
Yummy ful mudammaa with fava black Eyed Peas anung beans with pita.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PocahontasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Repeat visit”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had not had stellar experiences on our previous visits-the food was good, but not great and the service mediocre, and our review reflected that. On the advice from friends who had been to Aziza's frequently and recently, we gave it another try. We are glad we did as it was a really good experience this time and the food was much more remarkable than on our other visits. We went for brunch, I had the black bean/fried egg/avocado and the hubby had the chicken/saffron rice/pita dish. Both were really tasty and nicely presented. We also had a creme puff as our friends told us it was one of their favorites there. It was good, but I have a preference of a drizzle not a smothering of chocolate. So if you love yours covered in chocolate, it is for you. The service was MUCH, MUCH better than our other trips, glad to see this back on our list of go-to places as it is so close to where we live.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service is lacking, and quality of food,TERRIBLE, extravagant prices!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This place was recommended to us for dinner, and were told this restaurant was highly rated. The experience was so disappointing. Their menu is extremely limited and very expensive. We decided to order pizza and were told the pizzas were very thin and described as personal pan size. They were personal pan size and the worst pizza I have ever eaten!! One of the pizzas had a totally black, burnt crust, and he said he could taste the crust and the mushrooms. I ordered the Marguerita pizza with basil, tomato sauce and buffalo mozzarella cheese. There were a few whole basil leaves on the pizza, not much sauce, and I don't have a clue where the cheese went. My pizza was not as burnt as my friend's, but too many carbs for the price and total lack of taste. The prices were very extravagant for the terribly tasting food we had. The service was lacking, as well!! For those prices, I expect much better service than we had.
There are much better places to go in Richmond for better food, service and prices.
This was a total ONER DONER for us!! Don't waste your time here!
If you desire a quiet atmosphere, this is definitely NOT the place!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing