We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$89
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Linden Row Inn(Richmond)
$176
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$235
$189
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
$275
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Richmond Hotel(Richmond)
$171
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
562
187
53
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
187
53
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleangreat hotelomeletwould stay here againup to daterestaurants and shoppingeasy accessconvenient locationthe breakfast areabroad streetoatmealfitness centerexcellent stayuniversityinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 822 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a great Hampton Inn. The rooms are clean, the staff is courteous, and they even have a conference room. This hotel goes the extra mile. They have breakfast options that are available in any other Hampton Inn in that I've ever seen. I travel a lot for work, and this Hampton Inn has become a second home.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank RSTheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Try to check in on a Monday, they have a Managers reception which is wonderful. The staff is very helpful and courteous and the rooms are quite nice. It is in a good spot, close to restaurants, shopping, and downtown Richmond .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our family stayed at this Hampton Inn while our daughter was a student at UR. The hotel is updated, clean and the staff attentive to your needs. The hotel is close to school and convenient from the highway. The bonus is the breakfast area where a full serve menu is included daily. We stayed at 2 other hotels in the area during the last 4 years and ended up coming back to the Hampton Inn each time. We cannot speak highly enough of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gdlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inn wherever I go in Virginia, and have never been dissatisfied. The service is always professional and warm, and I have a peaceful stay. Even though my conference was several miles across town, I still chose to stay at Hampton Inn and to drive the extra miles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have been visiting Richmond at least twice a year for the last 10 years and searching for a hotel that was consistent, clean, quiet, convenient, with amenities at a reasonable price. Hampton Inn/Glenside is that place. Right off 64 but set back from the noise, this hotel is great. Lovely front desk warmth, coffee all the time, quiet at night, fitness center and pool and free hot breakfast. All at a reasonable price. Believe I have tried the other major chains in Richmond and something was always wrong. I can't say enough about Hampton Inn as a chain and this one specifically!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews