We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$89
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jefferson Hotel(Richmond)
$275
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Richmond Marriott(Richmond)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$146
$125
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
562
187
53
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
187
53
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleangreat hotelomeletwould stay here againup to daterestaurants and shoppingeasy accessconvenient locationthe breakfast areabroad streetoatmealfitness centerexcellent stayuniversityinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 822 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I travel a bit for work and usually stay at Hampton or Hilton Garden Inns. I stayed at this hotel for just one night but it was noticeably nicer than many Hampton Inns I've encountered. Easy to find, parking plentiful, front desk staff were helpful and efficient, breakfast was neatly arranged and well stocked and the king room I had was very large, clean and comfortable. I've stayed at the nearby Embassy on a previous trip and I preferred this hotel by quite a margin. A great value also, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I had a family of five stay for one night. We arrived later in the evening. Check-in was easy. The room clean and well taken care of. The beds were very comfortable. The location of the hotel was great. Close to everything we needed to get to. The breakfast was great and had a wonderful selection of foods for everyone's taste. They were able to give us a late checkout when asked. We did have to wait until the morning of checkout to confirm that we could have it though. Overall the hotel and staff were great to work with. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jameyandjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good hotel for the money, Very pleasant staff. Accomodations were good. Centrally located to where i was going during my stay. Provides great service with front desk staff and breakfast staff. Good location easy to get on and off interstate system.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

From check-in to check-out, everything was great! The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety, enough to satisfy all/most guests. We would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alexei Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went to the Glenside Hampton Inn for business. It was very clean, efficient, and the hotel staff was very helpful! I really like the free wi-fi and the fitness center. The location was good - close to Short Pump Mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews