We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Civil War Hub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We spent two nights here while visiting Civil War sites in the area. The accommodations were just as described, clean, comfortable and very affordable. The breakfast was generous and also very professionally presented and welcoming. Staff was on top of things. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerBeerBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 745 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

I picked this location hoping it was close to Monticello, but it was almost an hour away. However, it was close to anything you would want to do around the Richmond, VA area. I had stayed in one other Hampton before this one and remember it being Sooo comfortable. This one certainly proved what I remember! I am often in pain when I'm sleeping and also wake up in pain, BUT I slept and woke up pain free here and I believe it all had to do with the Hampton beds. The check-in person was about the most friendliest person I have ever met. It felt more like we were old friends (LOL). The complimentary breakfast was much more palateable than the Holiday Inn breakfast we had the morning before. All-in-all, a most comfortable stay on our journey!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hinnahwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

From the moment I called to make my reservation I was catered to and made to feel as if I mattered. The staff at this hotel are phenomenal. Andreas, Eric and I think it was David went out of their way to make my experience exceptional. The housekeeping staff do a wonderful job keeping everything clean. Breakfast is hot and complimentary and the location is perfect. Just off the highway and on a major strip so there are many dining choices. As with all Hamptons the beds are super comfy. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoverofLifeNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Reasonably new, very clean, efficient front desk, the usual amenities at a good rate - everything a business traveler needs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I spent 3 nights in September/2011 while atending a conference in the Richmond convention center. The room is very clean and nice.

The hotel is not located near downtown, but it is very close to the US 64 and you can reach the convention center in 15 minutes.

The location is great with many restaurants nearby. In future events I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Olive Garden is just around the corner
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Hampton Inns for us has always been a good place to stop on a trip if you want a place that has nice clean rooms and a nice breakfast. We travel a lot and always look for Hampton Inns for it has never been , so far, a disappointment and the prices are always resonable. We started this long ago when traveling and talked to many people who also had a good experience. Try them , you will not be sorry.

Room Tip: Use your AARP or AAA cards or if you are a Senior ask about these discounts
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We found this hotel to be OK but not wonderful. One desk person was, in my opinion, a little "haughty" which is strange for a Hampton Inn. All of the other employees we encountered were professional, helpful and pleasant.
The bed was not as comfortable as we have had in other hotels but it was ok. This may be a personal preference.
The shower had good water pressure but this newish hotel had a strange choice for shower doors that had a vintage look and were not real stable.They have a shower bar so use it. The King Rooms do not come with a microwave nor a fridge so book a double Queen or a King Suite, at a higher price, for these amenities. .We stayed there after Hurricane Irene so I understand they were booked pretty solid and were doing the best they could.. They have a washer and dryer which is very helpful when you are staying for a while.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamelliaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
6.2 mi away
Linden Row Inn
Linden Row Inn
#6 of 82 in Richmond
1,059 reviews
6.4 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
841 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,279 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
7.0 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside

Address: 5406 Glenside Dr, Richmond, VA 23228-3915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#4 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $104 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the metro Richmond Virginia region, the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel offers easy access to popular cultural, sporting and entertainment attractions. Spend a day at the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts or the Museum of the Confederacy- all within five miles of our Richmond, VA hotel. Enjoy boating, canoeing, water skiing and fishing at the James and Appomattox rivers or thrilling rides at the Kings Dominion theme park. View exciting races at Richmond International Raceway or enjoy an extensive shopping experience at Stony Point Fashion Park.Unwind at the Hampton Inn and Suites Richmond/Glenside hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Relax in a comfortable guest room complete with thoughtful amenities to help make you feel at home. Enjoy over sixty high-def channels on a 37-inch flat screen HD TV. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Upgrade to a spacious suite and stretch out and relax on a king-size bed. Start the day right and join us for a Hampton’s free hot breakfast or have breakfast on the move and grab one of our Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Stay active during your stay in the fitness center or rejuvenate with a swim in the pool. Keep in touch with work in the business center and hold your next meeting in our corporate meeting and training facility accommodating up to 80 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Glenside
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing