We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM”
Review of Greek On Cary

Greek On Cary
Ranked #127 of 1,606 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opa! Welcome to Greek on Cary! At Greek On Cary we'll be bringing you homemade authentic Greek food to Richmond. We use only the freshest ingredients to provide our customers with amazing food. Come by and check out our famous Gyros! If you need a bite on the side, be sure to try out the Hummus, Falafel, and other Greek favorites all through the week. We have specials each week, so ask what it is we're dishing up this time! Whether you're with friends and family or you're just passing through for a quick bite to eat, Greek On Cary is sure to offer some of the best food here in Richmond. We're looking forward to you joining us soon!
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I often stop in here for a chicken souvlaki sandwich. Today when I went in one of the people working there suggested I try the special which was an open face sandwich on pita which consisted of a very tasty chicken breast topped with tzasiki sauce and onions and tomatoes and there was a side of artichoke hearts. All I can say is YUMMMMM. Go there today. The staff is super friendly and the food is always delish.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindalewis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    39
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty Greek dishes”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've been twice, and I ordered the chicken souvlaki platter both times. The green beans in tomato sauce are delicious, the rice is okay, the pitas are warm, and the chicken is flavorful and fresh. It's a great location right in the heart of Carytown... we'll definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danski2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Good Greek food especially at this price!”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Very good value for authentic gyros. Delicious made to order food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were traveling from Pennsylvania to the Outer Banks. Near Richmond we were hungry. We decided to get Greek food and found Basilis online. The food was great. My wife had the the lamb souvlaki. It was amazingly moist and tender. Basilis serves many of his souvlakia with a salad. These were great. The kids had gyros and raved about them. I had the Mahi Mahi souvlaki in a pita bread. A truly novel concept. It was delicious. A week later, on the way home from the Outer banks, we stopped in again because the food was so good. We met Basilis on our return trip. He was very warm and friendly. On both visits to Basilis, the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. They made you feel like family. The prices were great too. We wish Basilis was closer to home. Vist Basilis. You will not be let down.

Also, the West Cary Street neighborhood is a great place to walk around and shop in the numerous stores and boutiques.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mikrasiati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good Greek food!! I would highly recommend it!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We were there around noon but yet it wasn't very busy. The portions were large, the food was great, and the atmosphere was plesent. For the size of the meals it was reasonable priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GilesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek On Cary also viewed

 

Been to Greek On Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing