We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch time”
Review of Lehja

Lehja
Reserve with OpenTable
Lehja is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 1,606 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Located inside the Town Center underneath Hotel Hyatt House
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch time”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was our first time visiting this restaurant. It was around 2 in the afternoon and the restaurant was empty. We were promptly greeted and seated. Drinks were provided. We ordered the Chicken Biryani and the Chicken Tikka Kali Mirch. The dishes were good. I could have used more sauce with the Chicken Tikka Kali Mirch. The naan was good. Overall the service was pretty good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siamese71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    36
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
1,001 reviews
635 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant at shorp pump mall”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This restaurant is a little different as apparently the food is "northern Indian" as apposed to "southern Indian" at least that's what we wee told by our waiter who was very friendly and eager to explain the difference.
The food was very good not as spicy as we are used to from other Indian restaurants but never there less very good.We both loved the tomato and coconut soup, Yum ! For an entrée, My husband had the lamb curry and I had the Tikka Masala, which was excellent.
People who believe that all Indian food taste way to spicy, will really love this restaurant. The spices definitely are scaled down. Having said that should your food be served and you find its not spicy enough, the waiter will be more than happy to return it to the kitchen and it will return swiftly ....and spicier. Great restaurant. Give it a try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bornabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food great as usual . Service was disappointing ”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I took an out of town guest to one if our favorite restaurants. We have eaten there on several special occasions and always been delighted . The food was as good as always, particularly the tomato coconut soup and sauces with the entrees.
However, we requested our Naan with the soup and were told they brought that with the entree. It would be one thing if the Naan was complimentary, but at $5, I think I ought to get it when I want it.

Secondly, I had to ask twice for serving spoons to serve the bowl of rice that was for the whole table as well as serving spoons to serve the entrees onto plates.

I hope this was a fluke and the owners gives the waitstaff some training.

Helpful?
Thank PennRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Absolutely fantastic. I think it's better than Spice of India was. Service was excellent. Lamb curry was great but could've been a bit spicier. Good wine selection and reasonable prices. Razz did a good job. We'll be back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Williams1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good food but a little expensive”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Really good food and staff, good atmosphere. The chef takes care to produce fresh food and very nice regional Indian sauces. I thought the prices were a little high, especially compared to other Indian restaurants. If you like it spicy you have to insist you can take it. They back down the spice to suit the typical American palate I'm sure.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhohma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lehja also viewed

 

Been to Lehja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing