We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Good staff good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The location of this hotel is outstanding. Richmond's noise is not present, and there is a wonderful shopping center with every store you can imagine within a very short drive. Hotel has a car to take you there. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank 239suek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear 239suek,

Thank you for taking the time to share your insights and experiences during your stay with the newest upscale hotel in Richmond offering world class amenities and top-notch service to the discerning traveler. Our appreciation of your heartwarming compliments to the Hilton Richmond & Spa cannot be overstated. I am pleased to know that our friendly & helpful staff and Shula's Steakhouse made a lasting impression on you.

Thank you once again and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon and often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

It was Richmond Race weekend.It is 9.30 PM. The weather was terrible downpours and storms. I could not find a hotel room.I drove up to the Hilton and they had 1 room left. I was thankful, but it was very expensive.The rooms are spacious and the beds were comfy. The bathrooms were too dark. Free breakfast buffet with this room for $199 plus taxes.It had 2 queen size beds. I am 1 person, but the hotel clerk said that was the only room left. Again, I was thankful to get out of the rain. Always make a reservation ahead if time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nanc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Nanc8,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our fellow readers and travelers alike. Race weekend has always been a sold out weekend for all hotels in Richmond area including us but I am glad that you found us and that we could accommodate you at the last minute. Thank you for your warm compliments about our rooms and sharing the tip of booking in advance if in town for the race. We certainly hope to host you should your travels bring you back for the nationwide and Sprint Cup series in September 2014 and future years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had to drop a quick note in TA Service at this property is really second to none. Special thanks to Tamsey M for going the extra mile with our group She is truly one of the best and should be recognized for all she did during our stay. Hotel was very clean and updated. Will stay again when in the Richmond area well it!! Keep up the OUTSANDING work!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Mike M,

We are excited to see your choice of words when appreciating our solid service levels. "Outstanding" is the grade we strive for and expect to hear from our Valued Guests so thank you for your gracious review.

I am pleased to see your recognition of Tamsey's services during your stay. She is most certainly one of our Superstars with a dedicated fanfare of guests! Thank you so much for your kind words.

We hope that you will consider us your home when you visit Richmond in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during a road trip and enjoyed the hotel for the brief time we were there. The bath featured fine products from Peter Thomas Roth. The bartender was kind enough to serve us some wine although we arrived at the hotel just after last call. The breakfast at Shula's was fair but not a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FaithieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear FaithieG,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa. It gives my Team great pride in knowing that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I truly admire your candid feedback as it not only highlights the many great aspects of our hotel but also some of the opportunities that we missed in making your stay a “perfect 5”. Rest assured we will work on it ASAP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed at this Hilton several times - an always been pleased. It is is a great location - jut off of 288 and near Short Pump Mall and many nice restaurants. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The decor is fresh and inviting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rita23890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Rita23890,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I appreciate your positive notes about the hotel’s location and decor. The Team at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa works extremely hard to maintain our 4-Star 4-Diamond status. I am also pleased that our Staff have left a lasting impression in your mind. I will most definitely share your recognition with our team and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hallways and room a little tired. Place was OK. Free wifi. Stay away from Shula's unless you want ridiculously priced, stupidly portioned steak. They charge prime beef prices for choice meat. Filet mignon tasted like cardboard. But back to the hotel: thanks for the 2:15am wake up call people, i asked for 6:15am. ruined my next day's work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flicklives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Flicklives,

Thank you for taking time to share insights and comments from your recent stay at the Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa. We strive for excellence in all aspects of the hospitality that we provide and I am very sorry to learn that your experiences did not add up to a perfect ‘5’.

Rest assured, I will be reviewing your concerns with our entire team and be certain that they are addressed to improve the overall experiences of our future guests. Thank you for sharing them with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here for a Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is a 20 minute drive outside Richmond, with the downtown area easily accessible by highway. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Clean bright rooms, quiet central air. Quiet at night, even though the hotel was pretty full, with a wedding party downstairs. It's all standard chain hotel fare, you know what you get, so obviously don't expect a super personal boutique hotel. The location is the middle of a shopping plaza. Great value for money. It would just be nice if they would include a good and healthy breakfast. But then again, we found a bagel place in the area (Cupertino's) that did the job.

Room Tip: Seventh floor is Hilton Honors - very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kardaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Kardaf,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing how much you enjoyed the location of our hotel in the much sought after Short Pump shopping district. You have my sincere gratitude for your endorsements and I look forward to welcoming you soon should your travels bring you back to Richmond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
12.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,279 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
843 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
13.6 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#13 of 82 in Richmond
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $160 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing