We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection in the midst of a bustling district” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dunellen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfection in the midst of a bustling district”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This Hilton Hotel offers a world class Staff striving to ensure guests enjoy the best stay ever. They are individually and collectively professionals who clearly love what they do. I indulge myself as often as possible and look forward to my next visit even as I am departing. The property is set apart from the busiest part of the town, where a plethora of shopping and dining opportunities are on offer, including a Whole Foods Grocer and a Trader Joe's to boot!
The hotel is world class, to say the least. Shula's Restaurant is on site. There is a comfortable sports themed bar and lounge and the hotel also offers 24 hour room service. The business center is easily available and has computers available for use and they have a fitness center. You will immediately feel at home with the warm welcome from the Staff. Let the relaxation begin!

Room Tip: Ask if the Executive Floor is available to enjoy über luxury, however every room is a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EyeShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    211
    61
    23
    14
See reviews for
219
219
41
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Took my family to Richmond over the weekend and stayed at the Hilton Richmond, partly because of its location beside the Short Pump Town Center. Hotel is exceptionally nice and everything looked brand new. Room rates were reasonable and staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. The concierge looked after my youngest daughter who was babysitting my grandson while the rest of us attended a banquet. He even brought the pizza delivery guy right up to my daughter's room to deliver pizza. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkdlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is less than 3 years old and is, therefore, very elegant and new. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location, at the western end of Short Pump Mall, is great for shopping. Good steak house restaurant on site. All in all, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nortguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very nice and worth being a 20 minute drive outside of Richmond. New appointments, great food and service make this a great choice if you're in the area. Very close to major corprate HQ's on the west side of Richmond, so a good choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHTbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a nice property, still fairly new. My biggest reason for the average rating was the mixed service. As a Hilton HHonors Diamond member, I have some expectation of being treated well, but it did nothing for me this weekend. When I called (while on the 3 hour drive to the hotel) to confirm my HHonors number being on the reservation, I found out it was not. I gave them my number and they added it to the reservation. When I asked for a cot for my youngest as we have 5 total, they said fire code prohibited them putting a cot in the room. I asked what my Diamond privilege benefits could get me, and they said there were no room upgrades available. Upon checking in, I received free breakfast for my family, but there were no water bottles in our room. We ended up with a handicapped room, which I usually hate, but it gave us room to put blankets on the floor for my daughter. The first day at breakfast, the service was outstanding and the food was very good. The second day was busier and our server was horrible. She never delivered my daughter's waffle order and never came back to check on us until she brought the bill about 25-30 minutes after she had served drinks and taken my daughter's order. We had to ask other servers for drink refills and for the waffle. Terrible. Otherwise, the hotel is very clean, has a nice pool and workout room and is in a great location. Would recommend parking in the garage underneath the hotel as it has plenty of spaces, is easily accessible and has an elevator that will take you straight to your floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AeroHokie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Short Pump for 2 nights on a business trip. I was pleased with the room and the hotel overall. The best part was the Hilton Honors lounge. You have to be a Hilton Honors member to get in, but there is food and a comfortable place to relax. The gym is pretty basic. The location is... Short Pump. It was convenient for my business trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently flew to VA and Richmond for a wedding of some friends. We all stayed at the here. Worked with the sales staff for a very nice rate for a group block. The location is near so much right on the Broad Street. Bar staff was accommodating to both our party and another wedding that weekend. They also have a Shula's steakhouse which also serves as their breakfast area in the morning. The buffet we had was nicely priced and appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frostdsnoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
12.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
13.6 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#10 of 81 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Property: Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing