We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll miss the bed...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights on Business. I've arrived after a very stressfull day. The staff greated me with discount coupons for Short Pump mall and their Spa (nice way to please a woman, LOL). The shower was great and their line of bath products is good too I rarely use those hygiene supplies in hotels but felt tempted to try their massage bar soap and loved it. If my room had a bathtube I probably would never have left, LOL. My king bed was amazing! So was the jazz music channel that greated me when I arrived the room. Such a relaxing and quiet atmosphere. I'd go back either on Business or Pleasure. Just be aware the hotel town is Glen Allen not Richmond. It will save you some GPS trouble, ;)

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chardecara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

What a nice hotel. The hotel staff is great. As soon as we walked into the lobby we were greeted by three different staff members. Very contemporary decor. Rooms are very clean and well kept. The food at Shula is very good but the area also has a lot to offer. The hotel is next to the Short Pump shopping center with great stores and restaurants. Also close to the children’s museum. The hotel was very reasonable and I would return in a minute!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VacMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Made a day trip to Richmond and there was so much to see and do there, we decided to spend the night so we could do some more shopping and sightseeing the next day. Front desk folks were friendly and helpful. Room was gorgeous. Temperature was great as soon as we hit the room -- didn't have to wait for air to crank up. Very quiet hotel -- and we stayed on a weekend. Bed was extremely comfy. So comfy in fact, that we slept past the breakfast buffet! Noon checkout is a nice feature. They have all the amenities, pool, exercise room, spa, restaurant, wireless hookup in your room. There's great shopping nearby and lots of restaurants. Not to mention the great Virginia Fine Art Museum, pretty houses on Monument Drive, Careytown, Science Museum, Children's Museum, etc. My husband and I liked the area and the hotel so well, we will make it a regular place to visit. Didn't use the spa this go-around, but will give ourselves some more time to pamper ourselves next time.

Room Tip: Get a king size bed.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hawkinsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This Hilton is located outside of downtown richmond in typical urban sprawl - would not ordinarily book this type of hotel but attended wedding close by so this was the most convenient - What a NICE hotel - Can's say enough about very personal service - although it appears to be geared for business traveler - very clean, contemporary decor, location, etc - the staff could not have been warmer - always smiling, and willing to go out of way to make stay as comfortable as possible -
things of note...they handled our ground transportation with convenient and complimentary shuttle - delicious and reasonably priced food in Shula restaurant right off lobby - (excellent hamburger, salad, and crab cake) nice pool with hot tub and adjacent outside terrace - very large rooms (on concierge floor) with comfortable bedding - and all amenities one would expect - security a high priority as card key required to activate - overall a lovely hotel at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LLA-TMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Came down for Nascar race. It was a very busy weekend with Nascar and Golf Senior Open as well as a wedding. Staff was very accomadating. Rooms were well appointed and quiet.
Don Shula restauarnt and bar was expensive but very good. Service throughout was very pleasant. Only disappointment was that while it is listed as spa there is no common area for sauna steam etc. Everything was a service by appointment and with very busy weekend appointments were tough to book, So plan ahead.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigjac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Hotel was beautiful. We stayed for new nights due to Hurricane Irene. Was pleasantly surprised they take dogs... and there were so many dogs there. Mostly dogs like mine, who do not usually stay at hotels. It was fun to see them all. The room was average, clean but not overly large. When the power went out, it seemed they had no plan. There is not much they can do about the power being out, except maybe have a plan. When we checked in they gave us a letter that said if they lose power they have generators and will plan some fun things in the lobby. Unless buying over priced drinks was there fun activity, i did not see any. The emergency lighting was not working so the hallways were pitch black. When asked, the front desk said everytime, should be back on in the next couple of hours. It was out for 24 hours by the time we left. The bar and restaurant were open due to generators. But, no discounts. Not even on hurricanes. They had nor offered any flashlights as the halls and rooms had no light at all. It did not get too hot but, was a little warm overnight. It seemed they were taken completely off guard when the power went out. We ate at Shulas for breakfast, part of the room package. It was a buffet, standard, nothing fancy and had it not been part of the deal, I would have been very upset at the $14 cost. They were out of some of the selections (eggs, potatos, sausage) most of the time we were in there the first day, and they had power then. The location is awesome, right by Short Pump shopping area, which had power the whole time. Many restaurants to choose from and all the shopping you can afford.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IMHO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great Hotel for business. Clean, easy to get IN. Great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank LIBOYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
12.8 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,279 reviews
0.6 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
842 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 82 in Richmond
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
13.6 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#13 of 82 in Richmond
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump

Address: 12042 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23233-7689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Richmond
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#2 Green Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#6 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $160 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa/Short Pump is an upscale hotel nestled in the heart of the prominent Short Pump area of Richmond. The hotel features 254 rooms & suites and 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. With Aura Spa and Salon and Shula's America's Steak House, guests are treated to the best options in Richmond. Each of our 254 guestrooms and suites are tastefully appointed to accommodate travelers looking for comfort and functionality. From spacious workspaces with ergonomic chairs to the 42-inch high definition televisions to the Hilton Serenity Bed Package(R), guests will find a comfortable home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Richmond Hotel And Spa / Short Pump

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing