We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greasy but nice service”

River City Diner Northside
Ranked #336 of 1,608 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: At River City Diner, we are known for our Breakfast, Burgers, Shakes & Fries! If you are looking for quality American food in an all-American atmosphere, this is the place for you. We grind our burgers in-house every other day and our fries are fresh-cut. You'll also be happy to know that we offer a wide variety of sandwiches, soups and salads. A few of our famous items are our Simply Better Bacon Burger, Richmond's Best Reuben, Mandarin Chicken Salad, and for breakfast the Here's Lookin' at You Kid or our Bacon Pancakes! Breakfast is served all day.
Norton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Greasy but nice service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My elvis Presley sandwich was raw, but my husband's food was good. It is a greasy spoon diner, but the décor was neat and the service was nice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank asidoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    15
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fox News Really?”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Went there for breakfast last weekend when we were visiting Richmond. The food was good diner food and the service was good would have give it a higher rating but the had Fox News on the tv.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Doli55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
878 reviews
658 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Good food and attentive staff”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a good lunch. They serve breakast all day. We both ordered omelets . I had egg white with spinach, mushrooms, tomatoes and mozarella cheese. It came with toast and I chose fried apples for my side. Everything was served hot and tasted delicious. There are a good selection of menu items - pizza, salads, sandwiches, pancakes, burgers and shakes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hot dinner on a cold night”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

While in the area on business, we were staying at the nearby Sleep Inn and came here for dinner. It was good and a decent value for the price. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was pleasant. I'd eat there again if in the area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An oasis in the midst of a desert of corporate chain food establishments.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Visiting Richmond from out of state and was very pleased to find a locally run eatery. Food was very tasty and the portions quite generous. Service was always a step ahead of our needs; server was a true pro.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River City Diner Northside also viewed

 

Been to River City Diner Northside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing