We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chicken Fiesta

Chicken Fiesta
Ranked #42 of 1,594 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Went to find Chicken Fiesta based on TA reviews and was not disappointed. Chicken was super tasty and the sides (rice, beans yucca) great, Place impeccably clean and larger than appears from outside. Staff friendly and helpful, very family friendly. Only regret is that won't be in the area longer so could go back and try more things on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I eat here at least once a week and have shared this gem with many of our friends, who love it as well. The staff is friendly, the restaurant is clean and last, but most importantly, the food is terrific. I have tried everything in the menu (yes, I really do eat here a lot!) and have found each dish to be delicious. Can't go wrong...

Helpful?
Thank Nan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

they cook the chicken over charcoal, serve great pica de gallo. It is great even if they are from South America.

All they need now is ceviche!!!!!! PERU MAKES GREAT CEVICHE---BRING IT ON!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank supsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Whenever I don't want junk food or run of the mill fast food for lunch, I go to Chicken Fiesta. The chicken which is cooked over open charcoals, is excellent. The charcoals provide a layer of flavor that you can't get at another restaurant. Their rice is good, beans are amazing, tacos and burritos are amazing. Basically if you want GOOD Mexican food or awesome chicken fast, don't think twice, head to the nearest Chicken Fiesta, you won't be disappointed. Oh I almost forget to mention that the qtr chicken, white meat with 2 sides was $6.30, you can't beat the value!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kittyboo629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We just moved from Texas and have probably let been missing TexMex. That said, this was a revelation. Awesome chicken, decent sides, quick and yummy. The pico was awesome. Sauces were great. Quesadillas for the kids were a little speedy and tortillas cost extra. Ambiance is strictly old school fast food, but it was do yummy. Lots of stuff on the menu but when I walked in all unwanted was chicken. It was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rafearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Fiesta also viewed

 

Been to Chicken Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing