We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dogs!”
Review of City Dogs

City Dogs
Ranked #122 of 1,605 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Dogs!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great hot dog/fries place. Beer was good. Location is right downtown with cobblestone streets.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    52
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. John`s, NL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A lunch break”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I took lunch break from touring historic Richmond at City Dogs.She had a Cinncinnati ,I had a Wisconsin with a side of onion rings. Great food,great service. With a couple of cold ones lunch cost $20.00.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We ate lunch here and the food was absolutely wonderful!! I would highly recommend this place! Friendly staff too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rtsnodgrass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun hot dog place”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great idea for a restaurant. I ordered the Cincinnati Dog...having grown up in the Queen City, I was skeptical they could make one but that were pretty close. The chili was real Cincinnati chili. Not enough cheese, though, and the hot dog was too good...tasted like a Nathan's, not the Kroger wieners they use in the real chili parlors. Good stuff though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had lunch here, 5 of us, husband, daughter, sister, brother in law and myself. I would have to give this little spot of having the best burgers we had eaten in our 3 week visit to the U.S
Well done City Dogs and your milkshakes are awesome too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jozzperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Dogs also viewed

 

Been to City Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing