We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable & relaxing stay in a long time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed December 7, 2010

This was my first stay with this chain, and I was very pleased. The room was quiet, clean, and spacious (with separate living areas, kitchenette, and bedroom with door). The shower was placed high enough for someone over 6'2", staff were very pleasant and helpful I slept great and felt refreshed for my day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 626 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2010

I missed the small sign for the hotel on the first pass and the hotel was behind a strip mall or something commercial. Not scenic by any means but not too hard to get around. I was just looking for a quiet night's sleep before the Richmond marathon and I got it. Nice room. Flat screen TV but the cable wasn't HD. Noisy flushing toilets but I couldn't hear them in other rooms. I had prepaid and this was the first place that didn't ask for a credit card for any charges/damages. I checked in and they handed me a key with barely a word, same thing at checkout--which was fine, before 6am I'm not chatty. They had free internet but it was really slow. You could pay for increased speed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobFromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

This hotel is located very convenient to the downtown Richmond area. There are also a lot of restaurant in the vicinity of the hotel. We have three small children and the suite was a good size for our family. It is also nice to have a pool to let the kids burn some energy before bedtime.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

A great, comfortable, very affordable stay at the Country Inn. The room was immaculate, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed having the pool and while the "fitness center" was nothing more then two treadmills and an eliptical at least it was something. I would have prefered staying right in downtown Richmond where my daughter goes to school but at half the price it was worth the 12 minute drive. The only negative is that it is a bit tricky to find as there are no big signs. Use your GPS or get really good directions from Rt 64. All in all a great place and one to which I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyFirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

This was a great place to stay. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was great!! Swimming area was nice and clean. Great to be able to swim in the fall.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahenry2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights (June/July 2010).
PROS: Room was clean, breakfast buffet was good, location was good -- nice variety of restaurants nearby, front desk clerk (Liz) was very friendly and informative.
CONS: Shower curtain rod was broken so water went everywhere when we took our showers, air conditioner was noisy, toilet flushed very loudly, maids left air conditioner off on 100 degree days so room was extremely hot and stuffy when we arrived and it took several hours to cool off.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephCfromAug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

My Wife and I had to take an overnight trip to Richmond for business. The Country Inn & Suites West at I-64 was wonderful. The front desk personel was very helpful. The matress was very comfortable and of high quality. The free breakfast was the normal great breakfast you expect from Country Inn & Suites. When I go to Richmond in the future on business or pleasure, this will be my hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
12.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64

Address: 8010 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294-4218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#14 Business Hotel in Richmond
#14 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $88 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off of I-64 and just minutes from historic downtown Richmond, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Richmond, VA offers guests comfortable accommodations and signature Southern hospitality. Our Richmond lodging features all of the services and amenities that guests expect from a quality hotel, including a Business Center, Fitness Center, wired and wireless Internet access and an indoor heated pool and spa. For added convenience, our hotel near the University of Richmond is just minutes from several local attractions. Our top-notch services and prime location make the Country Inn & Suites the perfect hotel for your trip to Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64 Hotel Richmond
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing