We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

We really enjoyed our first experience staying at the Country Inn. The room was spacious and the lovely furniture made you feel like home. All personnel went out of their way to accomodate our needs. The hot continental breakfast was very impressive leaving our entire family satisfied for the morning and afternoon...they even had fresh baked cookies upon entering the lobby. Everything was spotless! My only complaint was poor signage to find the Inn. Our GPS told us we were "there", but we couldn't see the Inn from the road! It was especially hard on us after traveling 9 hours and arriving in the dark. It would have helped to have a sign on the highway indicating where to turn. It was located behind Hooters and sandwiched between a Quality Inn (which we could see from the road) and a Service Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madsting60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    146
    66
    23
    22
See reviews for
225
110
30
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
130 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

If you are tourists visiting Richmond, not sure there is a reason to stay here. While it's nice and the service was fine, not in the middle of anything for tourists. In general all amenities are in good shape and breakfast was OK, althought the help seemed to have an attitude that we were a bother rather than a client.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayushmehta, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
I apologize you were unable to find something that suites your interest in the vicinity of our hotel. We would be more than happy to help you plan activities for your future stay, if you would like to call in advance and let us know type of places you are most interested in visiting. Regarding the breakfast host, I do apologize and I would like to let you know that we have replaced that individual. From our new personnel you will be receiving the caliber of service you expect from any Country Inns & Suites By Carlson staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

my stay her good the staff Liz and Nevis was excellent- being that i'm in the customer service field my expectations are higher because i deliver what i want to receive.. i actually had left part of my luggage there! and when i called them they were aware and just needed my info to send them to me & it was no cost!!! to me!! wow.. Liz was very very very helpful i ended up needing an extra room and she took are of it for me . i suggest staying here even though i didn't get to use amenities cause of my short stay but anytime Richmond is on my destination list i will be always faithful to them....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diva4Frames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We upgraded to a small suite and the room was excellent. Staff was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast. This was an excellent value for the rate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BevLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,MD.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

The hotel was clean,well kept,with comfortable bed,pleasant decor, very good housekeeping staff performance,nice basic exercise room and pool. The parking was free and convenient, breakfast included and front desk staff polite and helpful. Fine value for
the money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearneysville, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

The hotel is a non-smoking hotel, which immediately bumped it up a couple notches in my book. When we arrived, check-in was quick and to the point. The room was large, with plenty of room for suitcases. The room was very clean, it smelled clean and the beds were nicely made and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, the caulking around the tub was intact and not mildew stained.

This hotel is close to many kinds of restaurants, not far from the downtown area, and near plenty of shopping.

Breakfast was good. The choices were on par for a continental breakfast, with the addition of cooked eggs and sausage. I was filled and ready to face a day of meetings each day I was there.

I liked the price for our room, and felt we received an excellent value for the money we spent. Overall a great experience. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drf720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

My fiance and I go to Nascar races at least twice a year. We decided to stay here since Richmond Raceway had this hotel on their website. As soon as we walked in the door, we knew we were staying at a great hotel. The staff is so considerate and nice. We were only in our room 5 minutes, and Liz (the front desk clerk) called our room to make sure everything was to our liking. The room was always clean after the hotel staff came in to clean it. The breakfast every morning was great. We will definitely stay at this hotel again, as the staff made sure that our stay was great. I would recommend this hotel to people who are travelling through the Richmond area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racegirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#39 of 81 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Address: 8010 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#14 Family Hotel in Richmond
#14 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off of I-64 and just minutes from historic downtown Richmond, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Richmond, VA offers guests comfortable accommodations and signature Southern hospitality. Our Richmond lodging features all of the services and amenities that guests expect from a quality hotel, including a Business Center, Fitness Center, wired and wireless Internet access and an indoor heated pool and spa. For added convenience, our hotel near the University of Richmond is just minutes from several local attractions. Our top-notch services and prime location make the Country Inn & Suites the perfect hotel for your trip to Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64 Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing