We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Richmond
Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights for the Richmond Spring races. Location was great in regards to the track. Loved the hot tub and pool. Staff was very nice as well. Reasonably priced and close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Kathy,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope you enjoyed the spring races. We are glad that you enjoyed the hot tub, pool and the staff. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    162
    73
    31
    25
See reviews for
256
119
31
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The staff of Country Inn & Suites made our stay perfect. We were especially impressed with the complimentary breakfast. Gladys was amazing and attentive to us during breakfast. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Richmond.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpjernigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear mjernigan,

Thank you for your thoughts about your stay with us. We are so glad your enjoyed the breakfast service. Thank you for your thoughts about Gladys, we will pass these great comments on to her. Thank you for your great feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had an early morning flight so this worked well for our family. We had a room big enough for our family of five. The staff was very helpful and even saved us money by encouraging us to return our rental car in the evening and take advantage of their shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookieandSmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear CookieandSmokey,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family during your trip. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was a nice to place to stay... The hotel and location were good. The breakfast was nice. The front desk was nice. The eating establishment were nice. The other support stores were just want I would expect at my residence.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Byron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Byron,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel, and the breakfast service. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great for our family. We have 5 kiddos and needed a place to stop on way to beach. This was perfect, with an indoor pool incase of rain and a great breakfast the next morning. Gladys was our server at breakfast and was a doll, as she jumped right in to help our gang of kids and was very helpful in meeting our crazy demands. Rooms were clean and place was in walking distance to restaurant.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope are glad to accommodate you during your trip to the beach. Thank you for your comments about Gladys. We will be sure to pass those comments on to her. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights and it was very clean, and well staffed. The breakfast was exceptional and Gladys was always friendly and happy to assist with any needs. Swimming pool was a great hit with grandkids. Lots of parking and central location to stores and restaurants. We would absolutely stay there again! Thanks for the great experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Cathy S,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your extended stay with us. Thank you for your thoughts about Gladys. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to her. We are glad your grandkids enjoyed the pool. Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Richmond West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selden
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at a reasonable check in hour (5pm) and no one was at the front desk. Waited for at least 20 minutes if not more without seeing a single person. No response to bell. Finally checked in and noticed several live bugs on floor - ants ! Also the hot tub had a bug in it. Gym equipment was broken and unable to use. Pool was cold although it said it was heated. Air conditioner barely worked and sounded horrible. Parking lot needs repair. Good location but price was a little high for all these problems. Would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank reiki4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Northwest
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richmond Short Pump/I-64
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#43 of 82 in Richmond
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Address: 8010 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294-4218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#12 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#14 Business Hotel in Richmond
#14 Family Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off of I-64 and just minutes from historic downtown Richmond, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Richmond, VA offers guests comfortable accommodations and signature Southern hospitality. Our Richmond lodging features all of the services and amenities that guests expect from a quality hotel, including a Business Center, Fitness Center, wired and wireless Internet access and an indoor heated pool and spa. For added convenience, our hotel near the University of Richmond is just minutes from several local attractions. Our top-notch services and prime location make the Country Inn & Suites the perfect hotel for your trip to Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64 Hotel Richmond
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Richmond West At i-64

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing