We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, good service, hectic atmosphere”

Maggiano's - Richmond
Get food delivered
Ranked #39 of 1,685 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Had lunch recently at Maggiano's in Richmond. Ordered from the eat one/take one home menu. What a great idea! I had the "low fat" version of fettuccine with chicken and asparagus. My hubby had the lasagna and we each got a pre-packaged version to take home (already sealed up and ready for re-heating). Bread with olive oil accompanied our meals. Server was friendly and prompt. Very busy restaurant and atmosphere seemed sort of loud. Would we go back? Definitely. Good value for the money.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank virginian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 218 of 534 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Braised Beef Pappardelle had about as much meat in it as my thumbs fingernail. Ladies room was the dirtiest I have ever seen it!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank OutDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

This a great place for family, friends to gather for a celebration, but not for a business meeting due to the noise levels. Reservations are recommended unless you are fine waiting in the bar area. Other than that the waiting area is very small. Not a good place for a quiet romantic dinner. Noisy during peak meal times. I like everything On the menu I have and everyone usually goes home with leftovers.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

You do get quite a bit for the money at Maggiano's. We didn't have the minimum four people for family style. But we did get entree specials that included a take home dish. For $22 price it was indeed a good deal. The meals were hearty and enjoyable.

I was disappointed that we got our appetizers, then almost immediately got out entrees. This happens from time to time. When it has happened to me before, the server took the entrees back until we had time to enjoy our appetizer at a leisurely pace. Instead, the server here simply commented that apparently the kitchen was behind and had now caught up.

I was very disappointed that an "Italian" restaurant did not have the tradition digestifs on the drink or dessert menu. In fact, I asked for the bartender to fix up an amaro for me, he could do anything he wanted. They didn't know what one was. I Google was out of the question.

Anyway, not a disappointing meal, but not at my expectation either.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slovaktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Met an old friend there for lunch. The food was amazing. Our server was vey attentive and very pleasant. Loved the atmosphere. Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank dottiej808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Maggiano's - Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.