We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn
Nearby Hotels
$176
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Linden Row Inn(Richmond)
$191
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Richmond Hotel(Richmond)
$187
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$222
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
The Berkeley Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
32
73
32
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
73
32
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanelevator carpetwifi worked wellfront deskstandard hotel breakfastwaffle ironnon smokingyogurtenglish muffinswalls are thingreat rateneeded a place to staystayed nightsa king size bedwithin walking distancenight's sleepcheck in was easy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 155 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room with a nice staff. We stopped in on a drive through Richmond and found this hotel to be clean and convieniently located. We had a nice night skeep, enjoyed breakfast and were back on the road the next morning. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danandkaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an OK location just several miles north of town and very easily accessible from the Amtrak Station. Shot in Dark decision for this property but viewed TripAdvisor for review while on train from Washington. A positive review had just been posted for this motel that same day. IT is a little hard to find in dark, Its directly behind McDonalds off US 1 not on street corner).
Parking is little tight, the desk was very friendly and helpful. Room at far end of hall next to road but did not hear road traffic. Room very spacious with King bed & everything worked.
Breakfast was standard roll your own waffle, cereal, pastries, sausage with cold boiled eggs, however all seemed good.
Wife was happy here so that means so was I.
I will stay here again...........

Room Tip: Room at end of hall on first floor was very comfortable. No Problems...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytripper19-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent 4 nights there for a family wedding. First tried room on 4th floor but smell of smoke was overwhelming (it was a non smoking room) then moved to 2nd floor room. Battery in smoke detector started beeping and phone didn't work so had to go tell front desk. They quickly and very apologetically fixed it for me. I could hear the people walking on floor above me, but luckily they went to bed pretty early. No tubs, just showers. Thought that was a little strange but was fine. The rooms were fine and clean. Not great, but for a budget hotel very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff was extremely accomodating. It was a great location since I didn't have a car. Mexican restaurant very close as well as several fast food places.

Room Tip: Choose 1st or 2nd floor if you don't like smell of smoke.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lula120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and everything went well. Clean, quiet room, great shower, front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, breakfast was good, comfortable beds. Location was nice for a trip to Richmond. I only wish they had a fitness room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laylamonroe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days for business and had a very good experience. My room was quiet and clean. The edges of the carpeting could be vacuumed with more frequency, but that wasn't a problem. The breakfast was decent. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The internet connection was decent as well. I stayed in a room with two queen beds.
There are numerous places to eat within a mile of the hotel. The cross streets can be busy at times, but I didn't notice a significant amount of noise.
If in the area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews